You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Failure of a trading set-up

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

hi @azircon, great reading the breakdown of your trading. looking at your first trade I wouldn't have traded it any different if I had to leave a trade on and go. reduced trade size and as long as you are aware of your $ risk and ok with it. I do that but mostly at the end of the day by which time iv a good understanding of the day's volatility and direction, and also how the day has been. I trade mostly Nasdaq futures. I have a few rules I don't break, one of which is trading only in the direction of VWAP and on pullbacks. strangely iv an article in draft called 'losing is not a bad thing' which iv been procrastinating on specifically around the phycology which I think is the biggest hurdle to conquer... thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Trading on the flat VWAP days are difficult,eh? Like today for example.... when price goes on either side of VWAP all day long ;)

yes yesterday the NQ stayed within the previous day's range, indeed flirting on either side of the VWAP on the 15min, .. the opportunities were there on the 1min which I trade, but defo prefer the trend days.