Hive Power Up Day : Investing & Diversifying In Hive

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I am back!
So I was talking to one of my friend @khan.dayyanz and we were talking about investments and where we all should put our money.
So, recently I got 250 hive as an initial payment for a project that I can't disclose yet but would love to tell you guys about it. It Hasn't been confirmed that I am going to handle some of it but let's hope for the best.

HPUD.jpeg
SOURCE

So I told my friend that I have 250 hive left for free and won't be investing them on splinterlands or dcity. So he took 15 minutes and came up with this table:

Here is my go for you to invest your 250 Hive.

  1. 5 LBI tokens (3.5 x 5 = 17.5 Hive)
  2. 5 BRO tokens (9 x 5 = 45 Hive)
  3. 100 Dhedge tokens (100 x 0.33 = 33 Hive)
  4. 10 CTPSB tokens (10 x 1.3 = 13 Hive)
  5. 10 EDS tokens (10 x 1 = 10 Hive) don't buy it if price is more than 1 hive per token.
  6. Put a buy order for 5 SPI tokens at 6 hive Each.
  7. Power up 100 Hive

Screenshot 20210201 at 5.01.03 PM.png

He quotes in the end ,"One thing, these tokens are not like, you buy and sell after few days, These are like you hold them for months and years. You can sell them if you need money or their price goes like higher than you bought."

Screenshot 20210201 at 5.22.02 PM.png

So, this is my first power up. and if you ask me why I powered up, it's because, as hive power gives resource credits needed to do transaction on chain it was needed. Also locking hive would definitely be a long-term thing as we can get some curation rewards with it.

I mostly earn 5000DEC/25 hive each season in splinterlands and not a single penny from dcity as I am always reinvesting in it. So, 250 hive is a lot for me and I wanted to invest them in a good place and just not waste them on splinterland's untamed boosters pack.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Indeed a long term investment. I hope we all will benefit from them :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well all are passive income generating tokens. Good for you :) good investment . I personally would go for the same but wouldn't power up 100 mostly. I would have gone for buying CTP or SPORTS token although they aren't passive income generating tokens

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

CTP is a good tribe and decent curation. But as a starter one also needs some hive power. having around 100 is decent for most of work here. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh I didn't know the account was new :) Then good decision.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @godfather.ftw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations @godfather.ftw! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking