You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hodling for forever and a day

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I normally don't spend time talking about other investments I have, as I don't want to influence the decisions of others, like I was with the bag of worthless XEM I hodl after buying into @trumpman's shill back in 2017 (I will hold it still, as a reminder for when I finally catch up with him in person). But, it is good at times to have a little more transparency, as I think that a lot of the economic disparity in the world comes down to people being advised to not speak about finance and the systems in play, which takes away the opportunity for learning. Coming from a relatively poor family with zero financial hygiene, I feel that I am at a disadvantage and have to do a lot of catch up work to even get within reach of others in my peer group.

Dear @tarazkp, It seems that it is difficult to repay the loan for buying your house.
Currently, the value of Korean real estate has skyrocketed because many Chinese and Southeast Asians have entered Korea.

Perhaps I misunderstood your writing, but because Finland has a small population and a small manufacturing industry, the rent and reimbursements for real estate seem too expensive.
Currently, many Europeans come to Korea to work. Koreans predict that Korea's economy will surpass Italy's because of the development of the Chinese economy.
Koreans are amazed at the fact that China's development makes Korea's economy grow bigger and bigger.

Although I do not know how to trade and invest in cryptocurrency, I am studying while reading your article.
Kind my friend @tarazkp, I wish you happiness!

Sort:  

It seems that it is difficult to repay the loan for buying your house

It takes many years,.

Finland does okay overall - considering there is only 5M people - there is a GDP of about 270B a year. So if you think that it is about 1/10th the size of S.Korea by population, it has an economy 1/7th the size.