Hivestats Review - It just works

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

hivestats2.jpg

Hello Leofinance,

For about a month ago I started focusing on Hive, one of the apps that I used everyday is hivestats. Today I noticed something different with it, it turns out leofinance team has delivered a new update for Hivestats webpage.

In this post, I want to review the newer look of Hivestats, what I like, and what I feel is missing from this newer built.

Faster and It just works!

hivestats3.jpg

No doubt the newest hivestats is faster compared to old one, it loads the information at 4 seconds from my phone and my computer. The data that I looking for is all here.

The last time I checked hivestats fail to give small reward data for my account 0.01 HP or 0.01 HBD (small account). No bug this time, with v4 I can look at my received rewards data.

New features

Newer looks and newer features, hivestats is now delivering me full information on what is happening in my account.

  • Full Hive Account Stats

hivestats4.jpg

I'm new, when I look at old hivestats it just show my effective HP ( 34,59 + 10 + 0 + 0 ) then now it shows me the full stats, I just found out that I received delegation in, 10 Hive Power from Leofinance, because my hive account was created on it!

  • Analytic Bar Chart

The newest feature that I like so far is the account bar chart, and right now I can click to check different stats. For example, I can click to disable witness reward, and author total USD, then the bar will show what curation reward I earned. Even if it is just a dust reward it shows from 0,0005 USD but it can give me an insight into what potential income if I consistently grow my account and stay active on hive every day.

  • Hive Engine Tokens

hivestats5.jpg

It same like before but this time I can click beeswap icon to add liquidity pool on beeswap.

  • Operations and Hive Engine Operations

hivestats6.jpg

The last time I check operation menu on Hivestats it just shows dcity then now it's finally working, and it's summed up everything that happening in my account. I can now track all of my transaction on hive engine, more importantly it is easy to use, thanks to leofinance team to make it newbie-friendly.

  • Dark Mode

Don't forget the dark mode, now it become my default hivestats theme, same as my leofinance dashboard.

The UI

hivestats4.jpg

Although hivestats has all of the information that I looking for, I still miss the v3 interface. I like the old UI that has a categorized menu/tab above the stats. It saves me time, I just click and it's there, rather than scrolling all the way to the bottom of the page.

If I compare my stats right now with v3 UI, it feels like the v3 UI is the newer ones, the v3 is simple with just a click I can find my wallet balance, but now I need to scroll down to find it.

At least there are 3 stats that have the same category.

  • Stats, and wallet
  • Pending author rewards, pending curation rewards, and operation.
  • Hive engine tokens, received hive engine rewards, and hive engine operations.

In my opinion, it will be a more simple and minimalist look with one tab and menu above it, just like the v3.

More Request

I hope I can see the account join date on the profile tab and maybe leo wallet integration on hivestats, to stake, delegate, or powerdown Leo balance.

Conclusion

I am happy to participate to review the newer looks for Hivestats, even though I just tried the v3 hivestats for about one month only. The important thing hivestats can give users the data they want. And for me, I use that stats as motivation to analyze what can I improve and be better everyday on this platform.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @gondrong! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!