Forget the Dens, let's get back to farming, kind of.

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Today, I decided to bring back liquidity to the pool and keep farming.

Screen Shot 20210327 at 20.04.39.png

I removed half of the CUB I had in the Dens and used them to add liquidity, then moved it to the CUB-BNB farm. One nice thing I see is that I'm using the BNB I got when I closed the farm last time, but I got this time instead 20.772 CUB-BNB staked, instead of 14.555 like when I started the first farm.

Screen Shot 20210327 at 20.04.14.png

When I closed the Farm last time, I thought I'd buy dips until I recovered what I lost after buying CUB at 6 USD. I'm not going to fool myself by thinking I'll have the time to trade or buy dips right now since I'm stupidly busy with several projects. Therefore, I will just keep trusting the CubDefi project and the Leo Team (which is something very easy for me to do because of their proven trajectory) and kind of forget about it until it moons, right?

Right.

Easier said than done, especially because of having to return every day to harvest. I wish there could be a way to automate the farming, however that would require authenticating on Metamask every time. I'm not so sure if a script would help here.

How much is my LP worth? (at the moment of posting this)
Screen Shot 20210327 at 22.27.29.png

In any case, this is another chapter of my personal CubDefi journey.

Have a great weekend.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The more I read about people moving their tokens between the Den and Farms the more I realise just how little I understand what's going on.

I got into the DEC/BUSD farm but had to swap half my DEC to get the BUSD. Now I'm wondering if I should have swapped the rest of the DEC for a different token. I'm in awe of all of you that understand this stuff. It seems really complicated to me with so many moving parts. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are just like me hehe, I have only staked in a den because it is straightforward hahaha.
These other things of farming and the likes are still confusing me.

These other things of farming and the likes are still confusing me.

We have to start somewhere though, right? 😁

At least we're having a go.

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, at least we have learned how to stake in a Den hahaha, our next big step is farming and I read Kingdoms(whatever they are) are also coming!!

I'm not so sure that I've got the staking in a Den right to be honest. I compounded today and think it cost me more than I earned in the week. I was so frustrated I wrote my first ever LeoFinance post about the experience. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry about the bad experience, let me check out the post

staking in dens is definitively easier and less risky than farming.

But for questions feel free to ask on Leo Finance's Discord.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I will stick with staking in dens hehehe.
A quick question, I have some 90 Leo in my HE, should I stake in dens or try one of those farms or just leave it in Leo??

I think LEO will be appreciating in value once the Bridge is deployed. Maybe it's a good idea to hold them. But I'm not very savvy. I'd ask in the LeoFinance Discord :D

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hahah I hear you! Don't get me wrong, I don't know more than you!.

A good place to learn is Leo Finance Discord. There are people who are willing to kindly solve your doubts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A good place to learn is Leo Finance Discord.

Yeah. A couple of people have said that. I'll be checking on my Farm results tomorrow and then I'll pop into Discord with any questions that arise. I feel like I need to do a it more learning before I know what to ask though. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed! this is another level. I sometimes feel I'm playing with my money lol.

Exactly! 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The concept of inpermanent loss which u dont understand fully scares me from farming

Yeah. I know what you mean. Although I find it more frustrating than scary. So much so that I just published my first ever post on LeoFinance to get it off my chest.

The only reason I gave it a go is because I had DEC that wasn't being utilised. Without that I wouldn't have bothered. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Enjoy Farming
Good Luck

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks! are you also farming?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta