You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPT Market Bot On Hive-Engine (Watch As I Jack The Price Of SPT)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Trading bots have been a common occurrence in all markets for a while. Doesn't matter if you're into crypto, stocks, soybeans or anything else. I've surprised that they haven't been on Hive-engine long before this, but I guess there wasn't much to get excited about there until the recent run-up in Splinterlands tokens. I guess it's a sign that we have arrived, someone has taken the time to make a bot to trade with us.

Sort:  

I noticed them around before this but this one is holding nothing back with its 250,000 wall. Whoever it is they are making sure no-one else trades. His bot is keeping the price higher then it would be. Good news for holders, bad news for buyers.

Very good news for sellers. With prices of SPS and DEC going through the roof this morning. This guy picking up all the SPT he can is a smart move.

I'm very tempted to sell my liquid SPT (100,000) into his buy order to get more SPS for purchasing boosters. I suspect SPS to go up over $1 very soon. I already put my all liquid HIVE in SPS and am currently selling my HBD to do the same.

I think you are correct. Looks like everyone (including me) is trying to load up on SPS at the last moment. Voucher madness has arrived, let the mayhem commence!