Sort: Β 

As being part Chinese, I got very interested in Chinese money after I found some old Chinese silver coins in my father's collection that were probably given to him by Grandmother's brother.
So that's the reason I got this delightful little silver Sycee and re-experience the Chinese side of my family heritage.

Thanks for visiting @grindan and Happy Chinese New Year!🧧

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is awesome! Both my father and grandfather collected coins and various silver, but I never got into it... until Hive !LOLZ posts like this make me want to go out and find personally significant pieces too!

Having assets to hold on to is smart, having ones that are tied into family history is even cooler though! Happy Chinese New Year to you as well πŸ˜πŸ€—

I needed to buy a new pan to stir fry a large meal
I decided to go for a wok.

Credit: reddit
@kerrislravenhill, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @grindan

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/4)

Some of my posts on Chinese related money;
Shipwreck of the SS Japan
1986 China 5 Yuan The Empress of China
Mail call from HK Colonial coins


You must be killin' it out here!
@grindan just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @kerrislravenhill.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District