Community Is Everything In Crypto!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Part of the research I do for fun will usually lead to watching videos from chicken genius at some point.

Today I was listening to a video of positive affirmations that @LeoSchein sent to me and @Scaredycatguide then this video popped up and had a great message around the importance on community.

Watch The Video Then Share Your Feedback

Fortunately this one is very short (around 3 minutes) and his message around community is at the end.

We've got an amazing community and the direction the LeoFinance team is taking with the defi space is creating massive opportunity for everyone involved.

Since our community is so supportive and collaborative. My question is how do we stand out from the other projects out there and what are 3 reasons a crypto whale would want to invest in our projects?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Definitely,your consistent is very important and vital in this community

The man has a point but not all communities are toxic. Look at Hive, especially Leofinance. I highly agree on this guy in regard of comparing crypto with a cult. He is completely right.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We've got an amazing community and the direction the LeoFinance team is taking with the defi space is creating massive opportunity for everyone involved.

The LeoFinance Admin team is going a perfect job by taking the community to it's desired goal. LeoFinance community project on Facebook and other social media platforms makes the community a superb one. Thank God I'm part of the community now.

I think he's right by saying community is everything but I think joining the right community and associating with the right people in the right community in crypto is the best.

Remember that in DeFi, many people are very selfish and wants to bag all that the community or ecosystem gives or offers, associating with people that can help you grow and correct you when you're going wrong is perfect.

That's why I'll always appreciate your patience and consistency in helping grow on the Leofinance community. I'm part of your community that's why community is everything.

Thanks for sharing my mentor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like that he has his microphone on a rice cooker spoon (spatula? No sure what we call it in English. In Japanese we say shamoji so that's what I always use)

So... that's what jumped out at me first in the video.

I like his overall message. Fun, community. I think that extends beyond crypto. Life should be fun. Hobbies, work. If it's not fun, why do it? And finding a positive community is also very important.

I'm the wrong person to talk about how to stand out. The Hive communities I've been trying to grow haven't fared too well, which shows my lack of instinct in standing out from the crowd. That said, I think Leo could already stand out from the crowd of related projects. Our problem, Hive's (and before that, Steemit's) problem has always been the lack of PR. No one knows about us. Get Leo (and Hive) on more exchanges, do advertising to get more people aware of this great ecosystem.

As you say, we have an amazing community here. Make people more aware of it and we stand out from the competition automatically by just doing what we already so.

(hope that made sense. It's late here and I'm tired)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course community is everything, and if you talk about community, well then Leo sure has a big one, and a good one. That is why I am very long on Leo! I am adding to my stack every single day!

I have to agree that there are communities out there that want to focus on the users themselves rather than just price. In a way, I like LeoFinance because it has an amazing community, development happening and I can see things improving over time. Is everything perfect? Probably not but it's way better than other options on the chain.

There are also a few reasons why people should invest here and that is you don't need to fear a rug pull. Their actions in their past have proven it (even if I wasn't here for it) when they reimbursed people for a hack in ETH. The Defi platform is trying to spread LEO to various different blockchains and it's good too reach more users.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Since our community is so supportive and collaborative. My question is how do we stand out from the other projects out there?

We are the best crypto social media dApp, built on the only truly decentralised blockchain.

Hive at the base layer is what sets us apart.

and what are 3 reasons a crypto whale would want to invest in our projects?

  1. Being built on Hive - Fast, free transactions, why wouldn't you at least have an account?
  2. Best crypto social media - Point 1 allows us to be the best, try using it in comparison to say a social dApp built on Polygon and you will see.
  3. Gateway to the rest of crypto - Web3 only matters if it is open and connected to the rest of the crypto ecosystem, which LeoFinance (via Cub), is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta