CUB - POLYCUB Sunset - What did I do with these tokens?

in LeoFinancelast month

Hey All,

Well we now know about the end of the CUB/POLYCUB tokens and the leofinance team talked about how to receive the equivalent amount of dollar value in terms of #LEO tokens. And there is process to follow by users to sending tokens to the Null Wallet WITH MEMO & the wallet address on both BSC & Polygon is the same: "0x000000000000000000000000000000000000dead"

The detailed post can be found here on the process to follow to get #leo tokens when the #CUB and #POLYCUB tokens are sent to the null address.

I gave it a try for a couple of time but unfortunately the transaction was rejected when adding my hive user name in the hex data text box. Yes, I tried a couple of times to increase the gas value up to an extent to $1 also but the transaction was failing every time. So what did I do with next comes the big question to answell; well here is what I did::

image.png

Unstaked xPOLYCUB to Swap POLYCUB with #SUSHI and then #MATIC

After the unstaked of polycub completed, I went on to swap it for #SUSHI tokens. I tried to swap with other tokens it didn't work or show any option but with #sushi anyhow it worked and here is screen shot before I proceeded to swapping polycub with sushi.

image.png

37K+ Ploycub got me around 198+ #SUSHI and then I went ahead swapping the same amount of #SUSHI for #MATC & I finally got 325+ MATIC tokens

image.png

Now its up to to you if you want to buy #LEO tokens for it or any other. And you need not worry about sending tokens to a dead address and wait for #LEO tokens to arrive for the equivalent amount of dollars value. Well I plan to do the same for #CUB tokens. I have close to 56K+ and its equivalent to $188+ dollars - so maybe will swap it for #BNB and use that amount to buy other tokens of my choice...finally a bit sad to see CUB - POLYCUB Sunset... but yeah we need to move on and look for other opportunities in front of us instead of regretting about the past things which didn't work out as planned. Success and failure is all part of financial investment and we need to understand that risk always before investing.... cheers

image.png

Have Your Say on CUB - POLYCUB Sunset?

Were you able to send tokens with memo in hex data successfully? Did you receive the #leo tokens? What are your plans ahead with #CUB & #POLYCUB & #XPOLYCUB. Would love to hear your thoughts around it in the comment box below? Cheers

CUB - POLYCUB Sunset - What did I do with these tokens?

#dex #cub #polycub #xpolycub #decentralization #sunset #lending #leo #pleo #sushi #maticc

Best Regards

image.png

Image Courtesy:: leofinance, sushiswap, cubdefi, polycub, metamask

PS:- None of the above is a FINANCIAL Advice. Please DYOR; Do your own research. I've an interest in Blockchain & Cryptos and have been investing in many emerging projects..cheers

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

So they finally removed the useless cub token hah? I told them not to launch it. I was strongly critical of this. We don't need millions of tokens. We need tokens that have value.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 10.00% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Like you I decided to forego the Cub Leo swap process.
I decided to swap my Cub for SPS, and send the SPS to my Splinterlands account via Terrablock bridge. It worked quickly.

I gave it a try for a couple of time but unfortunately the transaction was rejected when adding my hive user name in the hex data text box.

I have not tried to encash them yet, but does the Leo team not know about this problem and provide a solution ?

All the people are facing this problem of transaction failing and I'd not notice anu answer from the team. So I went ahead unstaking and swaping it for other token.

I am not even able to unstake , how did you do that ?

I had xploycub just clicked - button and confirmed the transaction to receive Polycub and the swaped it for SUSHI

I think, I will need your help to get out of this.

i want to get them swapped as of the snapshot.
the problem with your solution is the sell pressure will further devalue cub and every next user getting less as they swap...

Congratulations @gungunkrishu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 9250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 9500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

The entire process is a mess like everything else. Honestly I'm just going to swap what little money is left out into something that has some value (not even LEO at this point) I'm actully pretty sick of how this operation continues to run and disappoint over and over again.

Hey there! Your InLeo Premium membership expired and I noticed you didn't renew it

I'm looking for ways to improve the Premium experience, do you mind giving me feedback and maybe a couple reasons why you decided not to renew it?