Sort: Β 

Just online discussions on numismatic forums. I can't verify yet, but I only use em on coins I don't care much about :p

I just bought some for 1oz silver that are in plastic folder… because i saw that capsules are safer πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Yeah, for the 1 oz beauties I wouldn't risk it :p

@silverd510 is an expert on this shit. Maybe he has some insight to share. If he sees the tag πŸ˜‚

Air-tite plastic cases protect your coin much better then the cardboard or Mylar flips do. But you need to buy ones that fit your coins properly. If the coin can bounce around in the capsule it can damage the edges.

Β last monthΒ (edited)Β 

We were talking about the shitty ones from china that are super cheap. I hear the chemically react with the surface of coins and fuck em up a bit. Have you heard anything about that?

I don’t know what those are made from but the Air-rite brand ones aren’t expensive and are perfectly safe for coins.

Temu comes with some foaming that can adjust