Why I am selling the ALIVEM, my best Hive asset

in LeoFinance3 months ago (edited)

Here I am, try to reflect back on what my plans were for the Alive community here on Hive. I remember my initial goal was to acquire 100 ALIVEM but I was quickly able to surpass that when I had a client with a few outstanding invoices send me some BTC. I quickly swapped it out for Hive and went on a buying spree.

My main focus and Idea was to but up as much of the remaining ALIVEM I could buy until the next price increase.

My goal was to get 200 but I ended up just over 175 ALIVEM with the thought of trading some as the price on the market fluctuated. Here I was stuck in Arizona, crashed Mac and iPhone with my investments on Hive all locked up.

Fast foward to me getting back in a couple weeks ago and I had built up an additional 9,600 through a variety of rewards from the Alive and thriving investment and built up to about 187 total ALIVEM.

Now I want to convert my somewhere between 25 to 87 of those miners into liquid Hive. The current sell price is 19.7999 but they are not moving fast at that price.

I am thinking of starting low but with a limit of selling 5 to 10 ALIVEM at 15 and increasing the price daily. Maybe something like 15.0 day 1 then moving up incrementally by .25 each day with a max of 10 for each day.
Day 1 15.0
Day 2 15.25
Day 3 15.5
Day 4 15.75

You get the idea.

Then I will evaluate the sales and go from there.

I want some more LEO and I want some HBD and Hive to spend in the local community, which a Hivean referred to as a circular economy but as I looked into it it seems better referred to as The Hive Local Multiplier Effect.

I also need some HBD to pay my Inleo Premium.

It will be great to see local businesses accepting Bitcoins Lightning Network payments and be able to use the Keychain connected to v4v.app to use Hive or HBD for payments.

Please feel free to share your opinion below.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You are not the only one I see do this, and I have done it in different ways myself, but why in this space do we feel the need to explain why we are making moves with our money? Seeing this really made the wonder why we do that? LOL.

This is why I put a lot of my savings in Monero. It's really nobody's business why I make moves with my money, and now that I think about it, I am going to stop, lol.

untitled.gif

For content purposes and to announce there is going to be low priced ALIVEM hitting the market. Build interest. What we do on Hive is transparent. Plus in past content I announced plans but decided to HODL. LOL Who knows. I may do it again and not sell or may end it after a day or two.
!ALIVE !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@thelogicaldude! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hankanon. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Eh I hear ya, I guess it is a crypto thing. Nobody does it with stocks, lol. That is one thing I really wish we had on Hive was more privacy options. We have encrypted memos, but that's about it. But then again, that's why I mine and use Monero as my main store of value.