So hive.vote would be even better - So wäre hive.vote noch besser

in LeoFinance3 years ago

English

First of all, thanks to @mahdiyari, the developer of the hive.vote app.
I really enjoy using this app and I'm glad it exists because it allows me to reward my favorite authors and never waste mana because I'm on 100% mana and not using my votepower.

However, I have a request for you @mahdiyari. I guess I'm not the only person with this problem either.

How do I use hive.vote?

I use hive.vote first and foremost so that my votepower is never wasted unused. This happens when it is at 100% and I don't cast any votes. Using hive.vote, I can set upvotes to be automatically given to certain authors when they publish a post. I know some good authors that I basically give an upvote to even if they are unread.

I can also follow a curation trail. Then I copy the upvotes from another account. Some curationtrails like @qurator or @curangel upvote only high quality articles and there I like to give some votepower to reward the authors. Again, I combine the good with the useful. I don't want to get to 100% votepower, so I follow @qurator's curation trail that constantly distributes upvotes to high quality content. This way my unused upvotes are donated to these authors in a useful way.

The Problem

The problem I have is that I only have one Upvote Manatreshold for both types of autoupvotes. I have my upvote mana threshold set to 91%. This means that as long as I have more than 91% mana, my upvotes go to both my favorite authors and the posts @qurator picks for me. So in the "worst" case I copy the votes of @qurator all the time and keep my mana at just over 91% while no automatic upvotes are left for my favorite authors.

My wish

I wish that there are two different upvote mana tresholds. One for autoupvotes to the favorite authors (fanbase) and a separate one for the curation trails.

So I could set upvote my favorite authors automatically if I have more than 80% mana, while I use the copy function of the curation trails only if I have more than 95% mana. That way I wouldn't have to worry about the curation trails draining my mana.

What do you think? Am I alone in this problem?
Let me know and give @mahdiyari a witness vote if you like the hive.vote!




Deutsch

Zunächst einmal Danke an @mahdiyari, den Entwickler der hive.vote App.
Ich nutze diese App sehr gerne und bin froh, dass es sie gibt, da ich so meine Lieblingsautoren belohnen kann und niemals Mana verschwende, weil ich auf 100% Mana bin und meine Votepower nicht nutze.

Allerdings habe ich eine Bitte an dich @mahdiyari. Ich schätze, dass ich auch nicht die einzige Person mit diesem Problem bin.

Wie nutze ich hive.vote?

Ich nutze hive.vote zuallererst, damit meine Votepower niemals ungenutzt verschwendet wird. Das passiert, wenn sie bei 100% steht und ich keine Votes abgebe. Mittels hive.vote, kann ich einstellen, dass von mir bestimmte Autoren automatisch einen Upvote erhalten, wenn sie einen Beitrag veröffentlichen. Ich kenne einige gute Autoren, denen ich grundsätzlich auch ungelesen einen Upvote spendiere.

Außerdem kann ich einem Curationtrail folgen. Dann kopiere ich die Upvotes von einem anderen Account. Manche Curationtrails wie @qurator oder @curangel upvoten nur hochwertige Artikel und da gebe ich gerne etwas Votepower ab um die Autoren zu belohnen. Auch hier verbinde ich das Gute mit dem nützlichen. Ich möchte nicht auf 100% Votepower gelangen, also folge ich dem Curationtrail von @qurator, der ständig Upvotes auf hochwertige Inhalte verteilt. So werden meine ungenutzte Upvotes sinnvoll an diese Autoren gespendet.

Das Problem

Das Problem das ich habe, besteht darin, dass ich nur einen Upvote Manatreshold für beide Arten der Autoupvotes habe. Ich habe meinen Upvote Mana Treshold auf 91% gestellt. Das heißt, dass solange ich mehr als 91% Mana besitze, meine Upvotes sowohl an meine Lieblinsgautoren gehen als auch an die Beiträge, die @qurator für mich auswählt. Im "schlimmsten" Fall kopiere ich also die ganze Zeit nur die Votes von @qurator und halte so mein Mana bei knapp über 91% währen für meine Lieblingsautoren keine automatischen Upvotes mehr übrig bleiben.

Mein Wunsch

Ich wünsche mir daher, dass es zwei verschiedene Upvote Mana Tresholds gibt. Einen für Autoupvotes an die Lieblingsautoren (Fanbase) und einen gesonderten für die Curationstrails.

So könnte ich zb einstellen, dass ich meine Lieblingsautoren automatisch upvote, wenn ich über 80% Mana habe, während ich auf die Kopierfunktion der Curationstrails nur zurückgreife, wenn ich mehr als 95% Mana habe. So müsste ich keine angst haben, dass die Curationstrails mein Mana leersaugen.

Wie seht ihr das? Stehe ich mit diesem Problem alleine dar?
Lasst es mich wissen und gebt @mahdiyari einen Witnessvote, wenn ihr die hive.vote mögt!


Bildquelle

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I like using hive.vote, but I have found that rewarding.app, which is developed by @holger80, has way more options. Hive.vote is much simpler and user friendly, and rewarding.app maybe for more advanced users. Sometimes I use both to optimize my votes. What can't be customized in one app it can be done in the other one.

By the way, it's not the same as reward. It is a tool some use to liquefy their author rewards.

-@EddieSpino from the @Aliento Project.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks dor for the information. I'll have to take a closer look at the app as well. @holger80 is a first class developer.

You can do what you want to do with rewarding.app. I use it since the beginning .
Best is you can say that you dont want to vote double . So if a user has his own rule you can say that a curation trail vote should be skipped.
You can also say that u skipp all curation trail votes below for example 5%

Ich halte es für sehr sinnvoll. Habe das Problem erkannt. Ich vote zu 95 % manuell. Das heisst das autovotes nicht oft genutzt werden. Finde das tool sehr gut. Unterstütze Deinen Vorschlag und ich denke das es auch nicht so schwer sein würde es umzusetzen.

Liebe Grüße Michael

!invest_vote

@mima2606 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@mima2606 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !