You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-12-30 20:13

in LeoFinance6 months ago

1/3 one interesting or rather surprising thing that happened in year 2023 was the fact that Nigerians were so determined to vote in a presidential candidate that they believed in#threadstorm
#crossculture

Sort:  

2/3 we all believed in him but unfortunately his lost the election to a man who made living hell for Nigerian ls right after he was elected

#crossculture

3/3 things became bad and worse, prices skyrocketed, the naira devalued, fuel subsidy was removed, education became expensive an so many more

#crossculture

my dear, as a Nigerian, I am yet to come out from the
Disssapointment..it hurts to see how we are back to square one
Things have gone so worst and terrible 😔
#crossculture

I watched the Peter Obi hashtags on twitter. I never trust anyone running for office hahahah but at least someone with better rhetoric is setting themselves up to be slammed if they don't follow through, and he had some good things to say.

I like to focus on what people can do on their own even without much power. That's why I like hive so much, we can experience that very tangibly. I put an irresponsible amount of my savings into Hive just to be able to encourage cross cultural discussions, and some people have managed to have an even bigger impact without any investment at all!