You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Mentally Prepared For Abundance?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I've never invested. I earned those coins through Steemit/other related projects and moving them around. I can't invest money I don't have haha. What I was saying is I've never withdrawn. I look at the charts of the coins I have and I don't know which I would want to. It's a difficult decision. But I'm not talking about investing. That's a foreign world to me. Thank you for your reply!

Sort:  

Ahh yes sorry, might be a bad choice of words. However, do realize you are invested now. Maybe not directly with financial means but you've invested time and effort and now have something of value that can go up and down at any moment. Not even can.. it WILL go up and down and probably by a lot. Whatever you're gonna do it's great to see you came this far without putting in money but just effort and time! Well done

All good! Simple misunderstanding. I know I'm not invested.. and that is what is making me worried haha. I definitely got lucky with some of my decisions. I mean, I felt good about the projects I traded into, but that was ignorant confidence. I can't tell one whitepaper from the next and half the time I was sure it was a project that just sounded good to gullible people like myself. Watching it rise and rise was a shocker; like how did I do this right?

So that was what I was trying to say. I've become accidentally invested. "Accidentally"; although it was exactly what I was hoping for. I just didn't think it would happen. So now, I'm trying to be real smart and careful about how to use that in the smartest way possible. I don't feel totally confident; but I wasn't either when I started turning a few hundred STEEM coins into the portfolio I have now. So maybe I should be a little more confident in myself and my decisions!

In the end, it's always uncertain before you know what the outcome is. Stuff looks good on paper and it still doesn't show in the value at times. While sometimes shit you wouldn't ever think would make it goes sky high all of a sudden. Seems like you've put some thought in it, watch out for a confirmation bias and becoming overconfident though! Past results are no guarantee it will repeat. Especially since you mention it was a shocker to you and aren't sure why you got the results that you did..