You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-14 02:37

in LeoFinance8 months ago

The igbos calls it Ofe na iba, which means Swallow with Soup. Is a popular food in Africa and mostly for the igbos. It is been eaten with hands. The soup is prepared with melon.

#crossculture

Sort:  

@flaxz @pheonixwren have you ever had a taste of such meal?

No, but it looks delicious.

!ALIVE #aliveandthriving

@herculeand! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ flaxz. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

It looks tantalizing and yummy

Honestly. You will like it if you have a taste of it.

Yummy yummy, this is actually one of my favorite soups, over here we call it Efere ikon, but it's been a while I had it

Ahh!
Is good to know is one of your favorite. Don't worry whenever I come to Akwa ibom I will stop by and have a taste of the one you prepare😀

I can see eggs in plate? Am i right ?

NO friends. This is one of the specially prepared soup of the igbo. Those are grounded melon. It looks like eggs but not eggs.
If you wish to have a taste you can visit #Nigeria

I nwetara ya nke oma. Egusi is one of my favourite soups and getting it with my hands makes it more delicious.

My brother. Ndewo. This is one of our special meal. Good to know is one of your favorite.

I've not tried this before... But one thing I notice about using hands to eat is that, I don't get satisfied quickly