Ask Me Anything - While Boosting Engagement!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

ama.png


Boosting Engagement

I have been talking about the importance of engagement many times and I have been vocal about optimized content, organic traffic and how that can- and will benefit us greatly in the long haul.

I have ranked articles on top of google which I have published from the LeoFinance.io interface in an attempt to bring in traffic to both Hive and LeoFinance. These things have been done with the best intentions in mind and because I am a very passionate Hiver.

Earlier today, I published an on-going contest I will run in an attempt to bring more engagement towards my own articles with the long haul goal of pushing engagement elsewhere with time. I do this for various reasons, but the biggest reason is that engagement is amazing and vital for content creators.

Look at any content creator you can think of. A famous YouTuber or whatever. None of them would be able to start from scratch, pushing towards new heights without engagement. We love "likes" (upvotes) and "shares" (reblogs), but engagement is the reward that will encourage a content creator to continue to create and share content with the world, as long as they are not only in it for the $.

Content creators needs content consumers and people engaging with the content. Content creators needs comments as that leads to feedback, discussions, tips, future partnerships and ideas. That leads to motivation and encouragement, which are extremely important ingredients for the success of any content creator out there.

That is why I will give away LEO to random users who have made comments on any of my articles. You can read more about it here: Let's Talk & Win! - Boosting Engagement With Random Winners.

This AMA is an easy way for you to contribute and boost the overall engagement, but it's also the perfect opportunity for anyone to participate in the on-going contest.


I would love to see AMA's from a bunch of people, but I will ask @taskmaster4450, @onealfa, @edicted and @mindtrap to publish their own AMA's. I bet there are a lot of people out there eager to ask you guys a bunch of different questions.


Ask Me Anything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I know that you analyze everything in terms of google or yahoo for search engines, but I use presearch for the free extra tokens. What do you think about the search engine presearch and which areas do you feel it might be lacking compared to google or yahoo?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm honestly not sure. I haven't really used presearch more than a handful times, max. That being said, it seems like a decent search engine and it seems to rank my leofinance article at the top as well when I'm searching for it, so that's a good thing.. :P

Great question though! I wish I had a better answer for you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's ok. I like it because I can use it as a search engine and if it doesn't work out, I can just swap it to google afterwards with a click.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So what do you think is the best method to build engagement? Do you find a niche audience or go for more mass appeal? And how do you work out what sticks with people, just trial and error?

That's a really good question.

I guess it depends. I mean, if you're on Hive you can create content in whatever niche you want meanwhile on LeoFinance for instance, there's focus on finance & crypto related content.

That being said, regardless of which platform I use, or which community I am sharing content in, I would still create content I like, and content I want to share. Basically things that interest me first and foremost.

With time, people will notice you and you will find like-minded people. In terms of figuring out exactly what works or what doesn't, I wouldn't focus too much on that. I would just continue to be consistent and continue to do what I'm good at or what I enjoy the most. I think that's how you'll endure in the long haul.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for that, good points it's really important to bist what you like and the rest will follow, it's easy to get distracted into chasing something

Indeed it is. That's one of the reasons I never compare myself with others, or my results with others. I compare the results I have today with the ones I had yesterday or the ones I will get tomorrow. That way, I won't get distracted, feel discouraged or unmotivated.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool idea. And here is mine: when did you start getting involved in crypto? Have a great week and Cheers! !BEER

In July 2016 when I heard about Steemit. I got hooked immediately, even though I had zero experience prior to that. I had heard about bitcoin prior to that, but I had never been interested in it and I never spent a single second trying to understand cryptocurrencies before July 2016.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If only we had gone in when we first heard about BTC... :))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I sold 5.5 BTC in 2016.. Not the greatest move in hindsight, but it felt awesome getting a bunch of extra cash for doing what I had done for years already. I got paid for making content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Taking profits is also an art! It could have been worse, I always remember that tweet from a guy that was feeling bad for selling BTC at 0.30$ , after they "pumped" to 8 dollars! 😁

Content creators needs content consumers and people engaging with the content.

correct, leaving an incentive $ I'm also showing interest and consuming your content even if I don't interact directly with it, in this case with comments, right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Rewards are much more than $, even though there are people out there who tends to ignore or forget it. Rewards to me are upvotes, reblogs and comments as well. I would obviously love & prefer to have all of them at once, but meaningful comments that adds something of value to the content I have created, feedback or ideas for future content is amazing and is also what motivates & encourages me the most in the long haul.

With only $ and zero comments, I'm not likely to stick for long as a content creator, regardless of how much $ I make. It's difficult to produce content regularly without feedback or ideas.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you have experience with BSC
How to lower the fee or make it stable at 0.5 or less
After two transaction I found it may reach 0.8 $

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry, I have no BSC experience at all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Boxers or briefs?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100% boxers for the past 25 years.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am new to Leo and have published several articles. What steps do you suggest for me to draw more attention to my articles. I enjoy writing for the sake of writing, but that alone does not put food on the table (so to speak). Your opinion and suggestions will be appreciated. Thanks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome question!
I think there's different ways of gaining traction and getting more exposure and I don't know if the things I do, or the things I recommend are the "best" things or that you will have the best results by doing it..

That being said, I still recommend "building your own brand" as much as possible, which can be done by publishing articles/creating content and through engagement. Engagement is key for both personal- and for the communitys growth. Well-thought comments on other people's articles are superb to boost engagement, get your name out there and meet new people. Which with time will result in more followers, a larger audience and more rewards as well.

@leomarkettalk would be a great start. 1 new post is being made each day that you can share, discuss and talk about whatever you want. Reply to other peoples comments and engage and you'll be on your way of reaching new heights. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the info. Much appreciated.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're very welcome.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm back with three quick questions for you:

  1. I'm trying to buy some Hive with a credit card. I put in my "@" address but I keep getting told it's an invalid address. What address do I use?;
  2. I have some Leo in my wallet and they show as unstaked. What do I have to do to stake them?, and;
  3. Is the amount of Leo shown on my posts (with the corresponding dollar amount) the amount I should receive in my wallet upon the expiration of seven days? Or is there a time delay or other resource allocation? I've gotten somewhat of a distribution, but no where near what I should have received if the amounts in the posts are totalled.

Hope to be able to try out @leomartettalk today.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

From where are you trying to buy Hive? When I've bought from Bittrex, which is the exchange I use, I've only had to enter my @username.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was trying to buy through the link on the Hive Keychain. Took me to a service called MoonPay. However, this became irrelevant this morning as when I tried (again) I was informed their service is unavailable in my area.

Bittrex will not work for me either as I live in New York and they are likewise unavailable. Damn few companies want to deal with the NY Bitcoin License Requirement.

I do appreciate your try. Thanks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh, I see.. That's a bummer. :/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Blushing...doubt people wanna see me publish an AMA...but might give it a shot...

Thanks for the mention!

I don't really think people want to see an AMA from me either, but I figured I could give it a try as it goes hand in hand with what I am trying to do in terms of engagement. That being said, I am sure there are a bunch of people out there waiting for a chance to ask you some questions. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My one Q for on here would be how would you explain how a blockchain works to someone from 20 years ago?

In the spirit of this post, would you be interested in taking part in a Q and A series I am putting together? I am looking to ask community members a few Q's about their time in crypto and where they think it will go in the future. Bit of a way of letting the community know more about its members.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow... That was a crazy, cool and good question. I've actually never thought about that.. I mean, I can barely make anyone understand what a blockchain is today.. lol

I'm always up for various things so I have no problem answering questions, but I can't really make any promises due to the limited time I have.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great idea!

What Hive projects do you follow closely and why?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Honestly speaking, I am basically 100% focused on LeoFinance & Hive itself. I don't really have the time to look into other things right now which is very unfortunate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's understandable though. There is a LOT going on and HIVE + Leofinance alone is a lot to take already.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha yeah, that is true. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @hitmeasap, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @hitmeasap! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation