I Am One Of The Top Authors On LeoFinance - $300+ During My Second Month!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

HOBBY.png



I can honestly say that I can't even describe with words what I truly feel..

I decided to become an active Lion 2 months ago due to the potential, the great leadership and the overwhelming, passionated and dedicated community I saw. My first month on LeoFinance was amazing and crazy at the same time. I had never before had such wonderful, loyal and driven support. It had been years since I was rewarded the outstanding amounts I reached and it felt like the amount of comments and engagement on my articles and within the entire community was more than I had seen for a very long time..

@leofinance published the Top 25 Authors article when I had been a member of this fine community for 23 days. I found myself sitting comfortable on the 20th place within that leaderboard and it was such a testimonial and proof that even I, a humble random guy from Sweden, not even native in English could actually earn good amounts of crypto from blogging.

It has been a month since that incredible day and I have published a total of 27 articles during that time. It is less than I would have wanted to publish, but more than I actually thought I would be able to produce due to the hectic work schedule I have. (Thanks Covid!)


top9.png


Despite my limited time, I was able to reach the leaderboards for most comments three weeks in a row and I managed to become the 25th top Leo author after 23 days. What I have always believed in, and what I have done has been proven to work on LeoFinance, and even though I don't compare myself with others, or see this as competition in any way, leaderboards and stats are evidence that gives you the full picture.

I love leaderboards and statistics because those thing doesn't lie, and I can honestly say that I am experienced enough to have wonder if my crazy yet wonderful early success was a fluke, or at least a one time thing.. But the latest article from @leofinance; November Author Reward Leaderboard proves me wrong. It was not a fluke and no mistakes where made. I would not have seen these numbers if this wasn't real..

During my second month on LeoFinance, I have been able to become the 9th most rewarded author with earnings of $311 from LeoFinance and $115 from Hive. That's an incredible amount of $426 in a month..

  • From a Hobby.

LeoFinance, or Hive is my hobby. Even though I love LeoFinance and I am very passionate about it, I don't spend 8 hours per day because I have a full time job. I haven't been able to spend as much time as I would have wanted to, but I have been able to yield amazing results..

  • The time I invest on LeoFinance certainly pays off.

I have earned approximately 15% of my monthly salary I earn from my full time job by writing articles on LeoFinance, and that is based upon the prices of: $0.26 for LEO and $0.13 for Hive.

Imagine the outcome if we had seen both LEO and Hive at $1 instead.. Or $2.

  • Imagine $5 or $50.

This was literally the most perfect Christmas gift I could have asked for. Support and statistics that shows me that I am capable of putting in the necessary work, and that I am doing things right in my attempt to change my life together with great like-minded people from all over the world. I am very grateful, I look forward to the bright future ahead of LeoFinance and I will continue to put in time and effort in my endeavours. I hope we will move mountains together, as a community.

Thanks for giving me this opportunity!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congrats. Thats really awesome to hear for a lot of reasons. The most compelling is that with a little hard work people can make real money from home doing this. Regardless of the crypto aspect, it a make money online line opportunity that really works and costs you nothing. If someone chooses to invest that's different.

Millions of people are out there looking for this exact type of opportunity and @leofinance doesn't discriminate based on geography so imagine your haul if you were in a very poor country. Those earning would go a lot farther and be life changing.

My hope is to get the opportunity in front of new eyeballs every day and onboard them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much!

so imagine your haul if you were in a very poor country.

Yeah, I have already seen several amazing stories from other Lions who have been able to buy medicine and food with the rewards they have earned from LeoFinance. I really love the opportunity, and even though it is hard work to produce content and spend time, this is nothing more than a hobby of mine..

  • A hobby that happens to yield great results.

Honestly speaking, I wish I had more time to spend, but not because of the rewards. I want to spend time on LeoFinance because the community is awesome and I learn new things on a daily basis. I interact with like-minded people and I meet new friends.. The money is only a bonus, but that bonus is really tasty.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I shutter to think about my leo bag because I used to participate and I converted my leo during the steem/hive wars. I wanna think I had a couple of thousand leo. I was delegating to them and earning at the start. I am just getting back now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wasn't so sure about "steem-leo" at first, but I am glad I decided to take another look at LeoFinance a little more than 2 months ago. I looked at it for a few days before decided to jump off the fence, and I have no regrets. Even though I have specific goals, or milestones, the most important part for me is to grow.

It doesn't matter if I grow rapidly or slowly as long as I grow. I have plans for the future, so I need more stake. :)

We'll get there eventually, both of us. I'm sure of that!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How dare you censor my name with your green arrow.
lawls.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In the future you'll have a lot more to offer than just blogging it up. There will be multiple proof of brain activities that have far more value than these words we are typing today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, the future looks very bright and I look forward to it. Right now though, I'm curious to see how micro-blogging turns out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

good for you man!

After reading the initial post, i checked some of the mid-level amounts from users that have not that much stake and are more like me. With amounts lie 300-400 euro per month made me think that the ultimate goal, to live from this, is closer.

Till now you could live from these platforms if you were living in Africa, the Philippines and such. With that post, i realized you can start making a living in some European countries as well. For example in Greece, around 300 euro is a part time job and 550 is the basic salary!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thought the average salary in Greece was more than that, but you are totally right. The massive impact the extra income from LeoFinance have is wonderful and it will play a huge role financially for people from all over the world.

It already makes a significant difference for many people at these prices, so I can only dream about the difference it will make at higher prices.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

the basic is 550 the average is like 700-800 but due to how the economy is the starting salary mostly anywhere (except it positions) is from 500 to 700 tops!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's pretty cool, I wasn't aware of that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You earn on leofinance three times the amount you earn from hive. That is interesting!.
The other day, I came across a post on hive of an Asian user who quit his job because he earns nearly 350 USD by only writing in hive.blog platform. I don't remember the topic of his posts but I imagine how much he would earn if he uses leofinance.
Keep the good work @hitmeasap! I will not hit you as soon as possible ha ha ha, but I will thank you as soon as possible for your testimonial.

Best regards
@hasmez

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LeoFinance has been treating me very good and you are totally right, I earn 3 times more from LeoFinance..

I came across a post on hive of an Asian user who quit his job because he earns nearly 350 USD

I have seen many similar posts throughout the years I've been on the blockchain, but I would not recommend that approach to anyone. Not even if the price of Hive/LEO was $10, even though it could be tempting.

I don't take anything for granted and I never expect to earn X-amount from my contributions, and if I would quit my job to live off of the rewards I earn from crypto-blogging there would be immense pressure to produce results at all times, and that would definitely reflect in my articles and it would affect my motivation level as well.

I am 100% sure that this would, with time, lead to less quality and more quantity, as I would sooner or later be desperate and chase rewards to afford my living costs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is really inspiring !
I'm making the exact opposite, these time I don't know why but I don't have motivation to write much posts so I see my rewards falling.

Seeing your work to reach that leaderboard is really great and really makes my want to restart writing more !

I'll try to take more time to write at least one post each day.

Congratulation for your place in the leaderboard you totally deserve it !!
!tan

My initial goal was to publish at least 1 article and 14 comments each day on average, but due to my hectic work schedule, I wasn't able to produce that much..

I want to post an average of 100 comments per week to boost the overall engagement on the platform, and comments are also an amazing way to get exposure, so it's a win/win situation. I will try to alter my goals and milestones a bit moving forward, but ~100 comments per week seems to be more or less the ideal goal for me personally.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @ykretz You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @hitmeasap.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 1.940 HIVE

Congrats! I think we all inspire to make it to the top author list. I would ask your what you think would help other others make that list? I know I see a lot of the same people earning high rewards. I also know a lot of these same people earn rewards because people are trying to get their votes.

I honestly don't know if I am the right person to answer such a question, but ask and you shall receive, right?

  • So, I'll do the best I can to tell you what I've been doing.

I have focused a lot on my own profile for starters. I try to respond to each and every comment I get on my articles, I create my own covers and the majority of the images I use within my articles. I also upvote comments at different percentages. Not because the value of the vote is significant, but because it shows that I care about my audience.

I treat my audience, content consumers or my followers as my most vital asset, and they deserve the respect and the courtesy to have their questions answered.

With the things I mentioned above, about creating my own covers etc, I also build my brand, which is my username. My username, or my profile is my brand and I treat it as such. I want exposure and recognition, but I would never beg people for upvotes or follows. I love the grinding game, and I have no problems with working my way up the ladder so to speak. That involves a lot of things, where engagement is a very important ingredient.

That is why I focused a lot on making comments when I had more free time (which I will do shortly again!), and having about 100 comments per week made seems like a good amount. That boosts the overall engagement on the platform, but it is also the perfect way to earn extra rewards (due to people curating comments) and it gives me a lot of exposure.

That's about it.. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is very impressive. Good job, keep it up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm looking forward to the next few days when I'll have some more spare time. I want to put in more time on LeoFinance and the only thing that keeps me from doing that right now is my job.. I have one more day to work before I am finally able to take a break for a few days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow friend you really went from 20th to 9th in just 30 days, that's incredible. You can see the great effort and dedication you put into it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was an amazing month with great personal progress. I never thought that would happen, especially not as I've been so extremely busy and had so little time these past few weeks.

I am really grateful and satisfied with the results.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @hitmeasap for this awesome achievement

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations to you hitmeasap. Though I haven't really been on your blog but I have heard a little about you and I guess it's high time I keep track of you lol.
I really would love that kind of achievement. I set some goals for myself on leofinance but unfortunately, I couldn't keep up the challenge but I hope to pick off by next year.
You seem to made that top list with ease but I do know it wasn't really an easy task though.
I hope to see myself there too someday.:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I set some goals for myself on leofinance but unfortunately, I couldn't keep up the challenge but I hope to pick off by next year.

I love setting goals and milestones as well, but I tend to set them rather low just to maximize my chances to reach them. I would rather set low goals and hit them, than to have higher goals and miss them.

Reaching goals helps me to keep my motivation, while missing goals has the opposite effect.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats on making it @hitmeasap
Leo is certainly one of the platforms that offer higher rewards and I think its a great gift for you on Christmas. Merry Chrismas.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much. It was a superb christmas gift! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great job! I'm hoping to get there some time soon! I'll go ahead and give you a follow since you must be doing something right, eh? 😝

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you, I appreciate it. You'll have great success with time and effort. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You must have worked pretty hard for this, congratulations. My objective for the next year is to earn $100 per month, reading this kind of post motivates me a lot!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you!
Well, I spend an average of about 2 hours per article I publish so it takes time and could obviously be seen as hard work.. But truth to be told, I am so passionate about LeoFinance and the opportunity it gives me so I don't see it like that. I see it like time I invest (rather than time I spend), and I invest my time in a hobby I love.

That's a really cool goal you have and I wish you the best of luck! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keep up the good work

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations @hitmeasap, You Earned 0.322 TAN & Curators Made 0.225 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 2.540 HIVE

toruk_washere_new3leo.jpg

More info why you see this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta