LeoFinance - Adventure Of A Lifetime!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

leojourney.png


Fuel The Hype-Train!

I have never been a fan of "rags to riches" stories and I've never liked how internet marketers often share bullshit success stories in attempts to lure and deceive those who are looking for an extra income. This is very common in the internet marketing industry, and that is why I personally never fooled anyone with fake screenshots or manipulated reviews when I sold my own products or services online. I wanted to be unique, trustworthy and honest. My credibility and reputation was- and still is extremely important to me, and I have always treated my username as my brand.

  • That is in my nature.

That is one of the reasons I love to talk about LeoFinance. I want to talk about the results I've had or what I have accomplished knowing that I am just one out of many users. I am not special in any way, I am not the highest paid author or the most well-known user. I am exactly like the majority of the users on Hive.

Anyone can easily confirm the things I say on Hive and all the other communities. A screenshot of my LEO Power or my earnings is literally impossible to fake, as everyone have access to the statistics. This basically mean that fake success-stories doesn't exist on Hive.

That being said, I can honestly say that LeoFinance (if the results I've had so far would continue) is by far the most lucrative and worthwhile thing I've been part of, or involved with online..

I know, some might think that it's boring to read success-story after success-story, but I truly believe that we should continue to fuel the hype-train for as long as we possibly can..


train.png


The meaning of the word hype is in other words: extravagant or intensive publicity or promotion, and I think that is crucial for our success, as long as we are honest. We don't want to promote Hive, LeoFinance or any of the other communities as a personal cash cow.. We've already seen people doing that on Steem (Steemit), and the results from that poor marketing is truly catastrophic and unforgiving.

I have seen both friends and former co-workers leave Steem immediately after they realized that they were tricked by lousy and false marketing and we are looking for long-term users who wants to contribute and become a part of the platform and that is the main reason for me to want the hype around LeoFinance to continue for a long, long time.

You see, when you’re launching a new product, building hype around it before the release date is the best way to guarantee immediate sales. If you look at some of the most successful companies in the world, you’ll see that all of them are doing this..

Apple host events where they showcase their latest innovations and unveil new products. By the time these products hit the market, there are thousands of people queuing up to buy them. The video games industry does this brilliantly as well by hosting events where they give teasers of the new games that they are developing. On release date, you get crowds of people waiting outside stores for a midnight release and they see a huge influx of sales immediately.

Hive is different though because we can't showcase new products like Apple does.. But we can show the world that we are serious and that we are like a shortcut straight into the crypto-world and that we give people the opportunity to change their lives with the use of content.

We also know that word of mouth marketing is flawless, and that we benefit greatly by having tons of people spreading the word of Hive and communities. That is why hype is such a good thing, because it is easier to promote something that you truly believe in, something you love or are passionate about. We want LeoFinance to succeed. Most of us (if not every single Lion) loves the features and the updates we see frequently. We want to push Hive to the moon...

We want to talk about the things we love, and the more people talking about it, the more people will join us. It's literally like a circle. It has no ends. This could continue forever, while benefitting us on a daily basis.


marketing.png


Like any form of 'pay it forward' initiative, word of mouth marketing starts with us. It starts with you and me. We share our knowledge and our experiences with friends and family. We share our links on Twitter and other social media. We spread awareness and we do this in an attempt to reach the masses..

If we change that mindset, to share content on other social medias to reach the masses, or hoping for a millionaire joining eventually due to our massive marketing...

If we changed our mindset & approach, if we thought about trying to onboard 'Bob' or 'Jane' instead of that millionaire, would we do something different? Would you do something different?

I am certain of the fact that we could get hundreds of work-at-home moms to join for instance. Many of them publish content on their own blogs multiple times per week. How about having them sharing content on LeoFinance and/or Hive instead? How about making them feel welcome and to be part of something?

It is when the existing, 'average' users (or stake holders) starts to promote LeoFinance and Hive from their perspective, when they share they own journeys and their experiences...

  • That is when we will truly see others jump off the fence.

People listens to wealth, that is an obvious fact, but 'facebook' or 'instagram' users are not likely to invest a lot of money and/or time in Hive because someone wealthy told them so.. They will leave as soon as they realize that this is not an easy, get rich-quick platform.

They are likely to stay and invest both time and effort when they realize how amazing the communities are, or when they see the real potential from another perspective..

We need to help them to see things from another perspective and that is easily done if we share our own experiences. Just look at the recent initiative from @theycallmedan. Dozens and dozens of amazing posts about 'How Crypto and Blockchain Technology Impacted Personal Finance'.

This is done because people love opportunities to earn, but they also like to talk about things they are passionate about or about things they love.. Many of these stories are from people just like you and me. It's not from 25 different crypto billionaires or from users who've just bought their first lambos..

  • And that is important for the masses to see.

How can they not love crypto and blockchain technology when they see potential or if they've had great success with it so far..? - This is where hype and real success stories comes into play.

  • You can bring people here by sharing your experience.

I don't know about you, but I would rather have hundreds of smaller accounts than one big investor on board. Even though I can see how a rich investor could change things and benefit us greatly, I don't want one or just a few people having literally all the control over things..

I want a truly strong community, and that is where I think Steem failed. It was too much focus on the large investors and we didn't distribute tokens in a proper fashion.

We are changing that with LeoFinance.

People engage and interact. We make hundreds of comments, making people feel welcome, we reward newcomers and we reward engagement. We distribute tokens far and wide across the entire platform..

This is the opportunity people have been waiting for.. People who struggled on Steem or Hive, this is a second chance of taking action. This is the time to be dedicated and to put in time and effort..

This is the time to grow together with the entire community.


door.png


I cannot guarantee that you will earn a months salary within your first week or month. I cannot promise you that you will be rich and wealthy... I can promise you that you will be part of something that has the potential to change your life... But, I can only lead you to the door.

  • What you do once you open the door, that is entirely up to you...

lucky.png

If I Can Do It, So Can You.

Look, that is not the usual amount of rewards I make. I have been lucky and I admit that. I have been an active Lion, or a LeoFinance user for 40 days and I have published 44 articles in total. I have made several hundred comments so far and I have been lucky...

But everything is not about luck. It's about hard work, persistence and effort. The more I grind, the higher chances I have to establish myself. That is why we have a bunch of well-known and established authors. They have put in tremendous amount of time and effort.. And they are being rewarded for it.

  • They deserve it.

I have made more than 1300 LEO in 40 days of being active.. And that is what I keep. My articles have generated a total of more than 2665 LEO so far, in only 40 days.

That equates to about 33 LEO per day.

At the price of $0.2, that's about 6.6 USD per day or 198 USD per month. I have made $260 in 40 days...

Imagine LEO at $1... Or $5..

That is something we should be talking about..
Our experiences, so we continue to fuel the hype-train.

Share Your Experiences..
Lead People To The Door..

This Is The Opportunity We've Been Waiting For..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think that's a general rule: if you do x as a hobby just to make money, you'll be disappointed in the end.

Posted using Dapplr

if you do x as a hobby just to make money, you'll be disappointed in the end.

Very, very true.. Which is why I want to see the real success stories. I want to see more of the real experiences out there, because that is the real hype we want.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

we are looking for long-term users who wants to contribute and become a part of the platform and that is the main reason for me to want the hype around LeoFinance to continue for a long, long time.

long term people make each other rich. Short term people make themselves rich

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That was actually an awesome- and a very accurate sentence..

I might use that line in the future. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i feel that money should not be the hype focus, because most will just come and leave disappointed. because that is the story of a lot of new accounts on steem/hive. the one that stay found a community of people that they connected, or seen the potential of the technology.

Yeah that was the Jerry Banfield syndrome. He ran all over social media stating how he made $15,000 in like 3 posts.

People were led to believe it would happen to them also.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly.. And he was just one out of dozens of people talking about how easy it was. I don't want that. I want real stories. I want people to talk about the extra $50 per week they've been able to earn because they put in time and effort into a platform they feel they belong in.

That is the opportunity the masses needs to see and believe. That they can change their lives, but that they will be able to earn something along the way, as long as they put in time and effort.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i think i somehow missed him, as i got in january 2018. i seen the attempt of second round of it. from what i heard he was good at getting attention but looks like he did not do a for the platform.

He got a lot of attention, but he didn't use his influence and the opportunity in a proper way. He did things wrong, which ultimately gave us nothing... While he made a small fortune for himself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree with you, and just like TM4450 said, that is the "Jerry syndrome".. But, I still believe that money is the main factor for people to join Hive, and everyone wants Hive to thrive. However, I don't want to see the biggest whales talking about how easy it is to make money.. Because it's not easy.

I want to see posts from the average users, the small users, where they share their experiences, where they talk about how they become a part of things and how that eventually had an impact on their lives. I would rather see success-stories talking about $5 per day rather than $500 so to speak. I think that is very important in terms of growth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I still believe that money is the main factor for people to join Hive

no arguing with that. over 200.000 new accounts made in few months of end of 2017 start 2018 is supporting the claim.

also nothing to add to the second part, as i agree with it in full.

over 200.000 new accounts made in few months of end of 2017 start 2018

I haven't looked into that actually.. Are those real numbers?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

from one of my posts. (open in new tab, as i see that you cant really see anything because of the size :D)

Thanks! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What comes to mind is believability. Yes people want to be entice by the get rich quick schemes. They obviously hold allure since people fall for them all the time.

As you said, with Leo (and hive in general, we see all on the blockchain so there are not misleading or exaggeration. People can see what is coming into a wallet.

The stories that are being posted tell of how people paid for meals, medicine, and basic living expenses. That is believable and not pie in the sky stuff.

Sure we love the hey I came to Hive and became a billionaire but, as you also stated, those claims are full of crap.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The stories that are being posted tell of how people paid for meals, medicine, and basic living expenses. That is believable and not pie in the sky stuff.

This is exactly what I'm talking about. This is the power of such success stories talking about the "basic" things they can afford due to the time they spend on Hive/Leo. It's believable and $10 per week is a huge amount of money in some countries.. $50 is an insane amount, and the coolest part is that it's actually doable, even for newcomers and small accounts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

People always seem to be enticed by the promise of money. In network marketing, the pitch is always "truthful" because there definitely is at least one player in the game who's making "$10,000 a month!" It's one of the ways (black hat) marketers lie with the truth.

Your success with LeoFinance is pretty amazing! I would say that my own — about 225 LEO in 60-ish days — is probably more representative of a new user, and it's definitely nothing to sneeze at. As a friend back on St€€m used to say "What does your Facebook wallet look like, today?"

Anyway, this is definitely an awesome opportunity...

=^..^=

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would say that my own — about 225 LEO in 60-ish days — is probably more representative of a new user

I think you are right, but I also think that it depends on the user. I mean, some users might have 1 hour per day while others might have 10. It's obvious that the one who spends 10 hours per day are more likely to yield better results..

But it also comes down to what the user does. If they spend all the time writing comments instead of articles, they are likely to earn a little less than they could have earned from articles. But at the same time, they are increasing their chances for exposure and "to be seen" with all those comments..

So I think it's about what you do with the time you spend, but I agree with you that not everyone will have the same results as me, or greater results than I've had. Luck is definitely a factor in my success so far.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is evident that you are very active on Leofinance and I am very happy that you have this nice feedback from users.

You are an example to many of us for consistency and tenacity in interacting with others. Congratulations! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much, I appreciate it. I try to be as active as I can, but it's very difficult to keep up with the things I want to do because of my job. So, whenever I have some free time, I try to spend literally all that time on LeoFinance.. It's uphill all the way right now, but I do the best I can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yes, I understand you. In addition to work, I also have a family and a 7 month old baby. Time is really tight and I wish I could spend more here 😅

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I can totally understand that.. We just need to make the best out of the time we have. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi

Very good stuff. You are correct that through our real history we can attract users, not fool them that from night to morning they will become a millionaire. o That without any effort obtain a reward.

Being here is a job where you must dedicate time, love what you do so that they turn out well, if you want to obtain great rewards you must make an effort to dedicate some time to communicate with other users, it is not only to publish content and that's it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

if you want to obtain great rewards you must make an effort to dedicate some time to communicate with other users

That is definitely a very important factor and something that we already see with the on-going, and hopefully never-ending initiative 10. Engagement is an important ingredient in the recipe for success. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you just gave me a title for my post

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is power in numbers. A bunch of smaller accounts eventually grow into larger accounts which is great for long-term growth.

And yes, plug plug plug Leo Finance everywhere. I was just on a podcast with WWE Star Mason Ryan and plugged leofinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was just on a podcast with WWE Star Mason Ryan and plugged leofinance.

That is awesome! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Depending on where you live, $198 is enough to have a decent life. You are going to get HIVE and additional SCOT Tribe earnings on top of that. Another thing you must keep in mind is @splinterland become world's top blockchain game being a part of HIVE. Just hours ago they got around $300,000 of additional funding with virtually no promotion and it was all coming from the community of gamers we have on this blockchain.

There is so much potential to bootstrap things on HIVE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Depending on where you live, $198 is enough to have a decent life.

I love to see these life changing things happen around us, at these prices. I can't even imagine how many amazing things we could see with the price of $1.. Or $5..

Just hours ago they got around $300,000 of additional funding

I wasn't aware of that. I don't play that, but it sure is really cool to see it being on Hive with that type of success.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's all about the long term. I'm sure finance is a topic that fits perfect to crypto and rewarding :)

So I'm also bullish on Leo ( and tribes / smts front ends in general)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's all about the long term.

That is very true!
I am sure finance- and crypto-related content is a perfect fit. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It would be really cool to see how things would be with a price of $10+.. However, I am positive that we will see a price of $1 in the near future, so we'll just have to sit tight and wait to see how we will react. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta