On-Page SEO Report For The TOP LeoFinance Article

in LeoFinance3 years ago

1stpageseo.png


Optimization Matters

I am 100% certain of the fact that organic traffic will be a very important ingredient for growth and that is the sole reason for one of my previous articles: How To Earn Crypto From Blogging In 2021.

My most recent article contains information about the google rankings for that specific article and I am proud to say that we have brought LeoFinance To The TOP!

This time I'll do an on-page SEO report for that article, so you can see what Alexa has to say about that article. So, let's start off with the keyword and the actual page we are talking about:

ranki.png

Keyword: How To Earn Crypto From Blogging In 2021
URL: https://leofinance.io/@hitmeasap/how-to-earn-crypto-from-blogging-in-2021


Good News!

ranks.png


So, judging by these results there are 3 things I can to do improve the article. Relevance and Visitor Experience. SERP Apperance and Target Keyword is all good, but I'll show you the details for them as well.


Relevance

ranks2.png


Put your keword on image filenames when the image is relevant to the keyword. It’s a good idea to use keywords in your image filename because this signals to Google that you want to rank for this term.

If we look at the article I am talking about, we can see that the filename for the first image (the cover image) is the same as the entire title of the article:

How%20To%20Earn%20Crypto%20From%20Blogging%20In%202021.png

Anyhow, we can also see that my headline contains keyword, that the keyword is in the URL and that Meta robots tag allows crawlers. You only have to care about headline and keyword in the URL.


Visitor Experience

ranks3.png


Speed up page response time to under .5 seconds is what Alexa thinks I should do, but I have no control over those things as I don't host the LeoFinance.io website. Optimization that are not needed though, should give you a decent idea of what you should do when you optimize your content.

  • The headline is under 66 characters.
  • One H1 tag found.
  • Viewport tag suggests mobile-friendly responsive design.
  • Content is between 300 and 10,000 words.
  • Appropriate number of outbound links.

An outbound link, or an external link, is a link from your website to a different website. If you take a look at: How To Earn Crypto From Blogging In 2021, you will see that I have 4 or 5 outbound links and that the article is 1403 words in total.


SERP Appearance

onpageseo.png


These optimizations make your link look better on a Search Engine Results Page (SERP), so people are more likely to click on it. That being said, my article that we have managed to bring to the 1st page on Google, is an optimized article that doesn't need much improvement.

With these things in mind, and with the use of my previous mini-series, I am sure that everyone can optimize their content, and by doing that, we will see a lot more organic traffic coming in with time.


My SEO-Mini Series:


Follow me:

The Smallest Stone Makes A Ripple.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

There is very little on-page optimization you can do on Leofinance.io or any Hive front end, and most of it isn't even relevant anymore. SEO has changed a lot and it is mostly about intent and not keyword stuffing.

Image file names, title, and H1-H3 are really the only thing you have control of. In fact, a lot of "SEO suggestions" are counter productive and actually do more harm than good.

I looked over Leo's rankings and link profile briefly while working on STEMGeeks. Like all Hive properties, it is fighting an uphill battle with endless duplicate content (even after I worked on getting all the canonical issues fixed), negative link profiles, and performance issues.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think this is a fair commentary, although these are really the only things he talks about... so somewhat moot. The discussion has some merit... I don't think optimizing for search engines is relevant for platforms like this, but pointing out that the use of proper headings, links and image file names can improve a post's performance isn't a complete waste of time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In fact, a lot of "SEO suggestions" are counter productive and actually do more harm than good.

I can totally see why and how duplicate content have a negative impact, and I also agree with what you said about the things content creators have control over. I'm curious to know which "SEO suggestions" that would be counterproductive though, and how those things would do more harm than good..?

I think SEO is- or can be a vital ingredient for growth, on a personal blog or website just like it could have a massive impact on Hive, LeoFinance and other community content as well. Optimized content is always favorable over non-optimized content and I think we're missing out on a huge amount of traffic by not optimizing content properly.

I mean, even the bare minimum of optimization helps over time, as it will compete with non-optimized content for rankings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

SEO per article may help in the long run, but I doubt if the majority of the content creators will ever optimise their articles.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The majority of the content creators will never optimize their content, neither on Hive, LeoFinance or any other community, but I am sure that optimization will help us in the long haul, so I'm glad for each one that takes the extra time to optimize their content a little bit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You seem to have experience with that is required for Google to rank websites and its content higher. Any suggestions what we can do? I'm for example thinking of downvoting duplicate content if that will have a result (probably not, since the content is still available). Closing the doors to abusive accounts and content, ie not possible for crawlers to see, but still somehow possible to access through some side door, hence not censoring content, though channelling content somehow. Performance: Will a block time of eg 1 second instead of 3 seconds help us here?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Any suggestions what we can do?

On top of my head, things we can do to improve our rankings and increase overall traffic:

  • Optimize content.
  • Proper marketing.
  • Liking, Retweeting & Sharing content outside of LeoFinance.
  • Creating evergreen content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Other than optimising content, are the usual stuff for anybody when they like others to read their content, wether this be within Leo, HIVE or outside. Personally, am not a large user of other social media, but have a Twitter account. Noticed I really need to be active on Twitter almost on a daily bases, for my Tweets to show up in my followers list. When I leave Twitter untouched for some days or weeks, none of my Tweets show up anymore. Then I only get some users to see my Tweets, by engageing with these users and subsequently, these users prwsing to my profile. I suppose, either I need to become much more active on Twitter, or my external marketing channels are gone :)

I'm for example thinking of downvoting duplicate content if that will have a result (probably not, since the content is still available).

I believe you are thinking plagiarism when I said "duplicate content", but that's not what I am referring to (but it is an issue). What I am referring to is the same content being available on Hive.blog, peakd.com, ecency.com, leofinance.io when you make a post. Canonical (who is the original creator of the content) is not always honored.

Performance: Will a block time of eg 1 second instead of 3 seconds help us here?

No, this will impact how fast you can take actions, but response time in terms of reading content will be the same regardless of block time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Duplicate content: I see, you have a point. Added to that, quite a few users posting the exact same post at none HIVE chain blog services. Maybe we shall do some hacking at Google, push the Hivesearcher engine to replace the Google native searcher {LOL} Or to re-route google.com to hivesearcher.com {double LOL}

Performance: Am using the desktop app of Ecency amongst others, and this one is super fast. Never used the web version of Ecency, but when this one is as fast as the desktop one, then I suggest for all UI developers to check in with good-karma 😉

I really love these articles @hitmeasap. I have my own blog that I started two months ago and this is really helpful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm glad you liked it. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Put your keword on image filenames when the image is relevant to the keyword. It’s a good idea to use keywords in your image filename because this signals to Google that you want to rank for this term.

I had learned about this few years ago. So I have been doing this a lot in my blogs. I don't know if it is working well. But I have occasionally seen myself reach top search results when I use a set of keywords that I ave used in my title along with my username.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It literally takes 10 seconds to do it, so I can't see a reason for not doing it. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is even going to make yourself more discoverable for search engines.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is great, a great way to attract new users. Very good work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Optimized content will always be better than non-optimized content in terms of rankings, and in the long haul, organic traffic. It takes time though and it requires effort.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting information. What is the URL of the service you use to get the article reviewed and advised on SEO?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I use the advanced plan on Alexa.com

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ah ok thanks 🙃

Thanks a lot for taking the time to do that.
I’ll make sure my next post will use all your tips.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That would be awesome. Each bit of optimized content is better than nothing. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Love the seo info!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, as I've been sharing things related to optimization and how organic traffic will- or can have a huge impact in terms of growth, over time, I figured it would be a good idea to share what I have done and what Alexa thinks of the optimization for that specific article. An article I use & will be using going forward for marketing purposes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta