You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have To Start Over From Scratch, Again.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm sure 2022 will be better. These last couple of months have been really crazy. It's a mess at work with bullying and an overall crappy work environment, a colleague killed herself by jumping in front of a train, this whole crypto-tax craziness and on top of it all, I've been sick for the past 3 days and had to go test myself for Covid earlier today. Still waiting for the result.

That being said, I don't need much in 2022 to have a better year than this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Wow, sorry to hear all of that! I hear you! 2021 wasn't fun for me either. My mom died of ALS in April, I found out my brother has the gene that causes ALS (I might have it too), and my wife and I got separated. It was a pretty good year financially, but overall it wasn't so great.

I also got a Covid test today because I've been feeling vague symptoms, but several people at a job I worked for two weeks tested positive.

When life hands you lemons, say fuck the lemons and make !PIZZA

Oh man, that's awful. I feel for you.. :/

What are you going to do about the ALS gene? Are you going to find out if you have it too?

This covid-shit is getting out of hand.. Well, it has been out of hand for a long time already, but I'm so tired of it. We've recently started to work with protective equipment and stuff again.

It's hard going around with face masks and other things for 9 hours per day.

  • Fuck Covid, 2021 & lemons.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta