🔥🔥Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge: Melee Mayhem 🔥🔥

in LeoFinance9 months ago

Hello Splinterlands lovers and friends across the world, how are you feeling today?
Hope you are enjoying your Splinterlands game?
I am going to discuss Melee mayhem in different dimensions today. Melee mayhem rule is one of my favorites rules in Splinterlands because it allows all melee monsters to attack in any direction.
Melee mayhem do not give restrictions to melee monsters just like some battles where one can not use certain melee monsters because such monsters will not attack.
For instance, it is a waste to use Uriel the Purifier, flesh golem, Living Lava and many more in any position rather than first position in some of the rulesets in Splinterlands such as heavy hitter, Briar patch and lost legendary; they won't attack because of the rules.
Any melee monster can be used when Melee mayhem is given; in fact I used melee monsters with shield ability most times because of the ability to reduce melee and ranged damage.
This is the reason I love melee mayhem ruleset; but, the thing is that, if the opponent understands my strategy, it is difficult to defeat. There were times when my opponent understood my strategies, it was for me to win.
For instance, there was a day my strategy was to use melee monsters when melee mayhem was given. I used 2 monsters with shield ability and also melee monsters with a high number of melee.
My opponent attacked me with magic monsters. All my opponent monsters were magic. He also used a magic monster with a protect ability; the monster was a big challenge to me. Because I have to damage the armor before health.
To cut the long story short, my monsters were eliminated within the twinkle of an eye 👁️👀. I was amazed because I didn't expect him to attack in that direction. The defeat gave me insight to use different monsters with different abilities and attacks.

The armored up rule attached to this battle made me use 5 magic monsters and one melee monster. After I selected 5 magic monsters in this battle, there was no magic monster with 3 mana caps, that was the reason I used Pelacor Bandit. If there was a magic monster with 3 mana caps, I wouldn't have used Pelacor Bandit.
The reason was that both melee and ranged monsters would attack armor before health; which would have delayed and caused me to be defeated.

My opponent understood this also, he used two melee monsters which was the main reason he was defeated.

Note: The ability of summoners is very crucial in this rule. Only the monster's abilities are nullified, the ability of summoners are always in action when this rule is given. That was the reason Alric Stormbringer was able to give +1 additional magic attack to all friendly monsters while opponent Obsidian was able to give +1 additional magic attack to all friendly monsters.

✅✅Ruleset ✅✅

Back to Basics: Monsters lose all abilities.
No matter the monsters you used, the abilities will be lost when the back to basics rule is given. If not because of back to basics, Djinn Oshannus would have reduced the magic attack from opponent but the rule nullified it; and opponent Mycelic Slipspawn would have been the first attack by my monsters but back to basics rule nullified it. That was the reason all monsters attacked in the first position including Pelacor Bandit which would have attacked from behind.


Melee Mayhem: Melee attack monsters can attack in any position.
I have said it earlier, when this rule is in action, there is no restriction of melee monsters. All melee monsters can be used and they will surely attack.

Armored Up: All monsters have 2 armor in addition to their normal armor stat.
This was the reason I did not have more than one melee monster in this battle. My opponent that used two melee monsters was defeated because of that little mistake.

Click here to watch the battle.

✅✅Monsters Arrangements✅✅

Djinn Oshannus

Splinter: Water

Position: First

Level: 2⭐⭐

Ability: Healing

Speed: 5

Health: 11

Armor: 2

Pack: Chaos legion pack

Attack: Magic

The moment I saw armored up, I knew it would not be good to use a melee monster in the first position. The only way to win this battle was to use magic monsters. Magic monsters attacked the health directly without damaging the armor. This advantage was the reason I used Djinn Oshannus as the first monster.
I also knew that the speed of Djinn Oshannus would be very important. If not because of its speed, Djinn Oshannus wouldn't have had the chance to attack twice in this battle.
Its health contributed to this battle, that was the reason the monster was able to stay longer than expected.

Nerissa Tridawn

Splinter: Water

Position: Second

Level: 2⭐⭐

Ability: None

Speed: 2

Health: 10

Pack: Chaos legion pack

Attack: Magic

Nerissa Tridawn's health was a major factor that made me use it. I knew that Djinn Oshannus would surely be eliminated; then, Nerissa Tridawn was the second monster that could hold opponent monsters for a longer time because of its health.
4 magic attacks was another factor; when it attacked Terraceous Grunt in the first round, 4 health was damaged; and that was the reason the opponent monster in the first position was quickly eliminated while my monster in the first position was still in battle.
Nerissa Tridawn led the battle in the second round, which I was expecting.
It was 1 monster that was left in my opponent's lineup while Nerissa Tridawn was still in the battle. This could only be possible because of the high number of health.

Ice Pixie

Splinter: Water

Position: Third

Level: 2⭐⭐

Ability: Flying

Speed: 3

Health: 2

Armor: 2

Pack: Untamed

Attack: Magic

The speed was very important; I knew before Ice Pixie led the lineup, damage would have been done to opponent monsters.

Coral Wraith

Splinter: Water

Position: Fourth

Level: 1⭐

Ability: Sneak

Speed: 2

Armor: 2

Health: 2

Pack: Untamed

Attack: Magic

Three magic attacks were very important in this battle. In the first round Coral Wraith attacked Terraceous Grunt, it was eliminated; In the second round it attacked Mycelic Slipspawn, 4 health was damaged; by the third round it attacked Regal Peryton, it was eliminated.
Therefore, 3 magic attacks were very important to me.

***Pelacor Bandit ***

Splinter: Water

Position: Fifth

Level: 5⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ability: Flying

Speed: 4

Health: 4

Armor: 2

Pack: Chaos legion pack

Attack: Melee

This monster was the only available monster after selected magic monsters needed in this battle. There was no magic monster with 3 mana caps.

Enchanted Pixie

Splinter: Neutral

Position: Sixth

Level: 1⭐

Ability: Flying

Speed: 2

Health: 1

Pack: Beta

Attack: Magic

This was the monster with lowest health in this battle; therefore, it was necessary to place it in a position where it was safe from elimination. And the best position was the sixth position.

What are you waiting for friends! Whoever wants to earn passive income, you can get the details of this @play2earn game from @splinterlands blog or click My Referral Link to register. It is a game that provides passive income. It is a game that changed the lives of many people; and I am one of them. @Splinterlands have saved me from debt, borrowing money from banks and cooperatives.
Register today, and you will thank me later.
Do you want to win cards, SPS, subscribe to Splinterlands TV on discord where you can get access to the discord channel.
I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale
The pictures in this post are taken from Splinterlands
Thank you for reading my post.
Watch out for the next battle challenge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @hive-world! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 88000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 89000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Thanks for sharing! - @underlock