Maximizing Splinterlands New Development

in LeoFinancelast month (edited)

Designed by canva
Hello splinterlands players, how are you doing today?
This is my best season so far since 2021… during those times in 2021, I was not opportuned to get diamond 💎 rewards but I was able to claim more than 25 season reward chests in a season.
Four days toward the end of the season, I got one diamond daily reward which has never happened to me. In fact, 2021 was the last time I reached more than 3,000 points.
Right now, I have reached 3,320 points which is incredible.

It shows that I am one of the players that benefited from the ongoing upgrading of splinterlands. It is a good thing for me.

24 hours to the end of the season which ended on April 2nd 2024, I was trying to increase my chance of getting more season and daily rewards. I fought hard and I was able to get one daily reward and one season reward.
It brought a total number of 29 season reward chests that I claimed at the end of season..
Well! I wasn't expecting to get 29 season reward chests because throughout last year, I did not get up to 16 reward chests. Therefore, I lost hope of getting more chests for a long period of time. But, my hope was revived when I saw the amount of chests I got this season; and I believe I can get more of it next season.

The more I was getting season rewards the more I was motivated to play more. That was how I got 29 season reward chests.

Splinterlands New Update After splinterlands website was in maintenance mode for a few hours, I logged into the website, and I saw a new update that took me an hour to read. Though I have read it in #splinterlands website some weeks ago.

No more leaderboard: we all know that each league range from novice to champion has leaderboard.. players in the highest position in leaderboard earn rewards.
I was opportuned to be among the top 100 some time ago; and I was given a pack. That was when splinterlands gave a pack for players from 50-100 in the leaderboard. Later, the rules changed and they only rewarded top 50 players. It was tough to be among them because it was too competitive for me then.
With the new update, there will no longer be a leaderboard except the champion league.

Starter cards Penalty: starter cards are those cards you do not own but you can use in battles. The more you use starter cards the less rewards you will get in battles..
Glint Shop: Glint has been added to the shop. A player can use the Glint to buy game materials.

Matchmaking: this will still be very important in the game. After the maintenance mode, I played 2 battles; the both players I was paired with happened to be within the range of gold and our rating were very close. It happened that I lost the first battle, 20 was deducted. The second battle I played, I won the battle and 20 was added to my rating.

Therefore, a player cannot be 400 rating and such a player is paired up with a player of 3,000 rating. Your opponent's rating will always be closer to your own rating.
Note: remember that if a player in Silver level reaches 3000 rating, such a player can be paired up with players at that rate even if the players are in diamond level.

Maximizing Splinterlands New Development
It is high time to make use of this opportunity to increase splinterlands collections such as cards and other assets. But remember a player that wants to get more should have the following:
Good cards: when I say cards, I'm talking about monsters and summoners. You need good cards to move up; those players with good cards will always be above no matter what.
I can't imagine a player of level 2 being paired up with a player of max level just because he's skillful and the ratings are very close to a max level player.
It will be difficult for a level 2 player to beat a max level player because of the card abilities and stats. It is not that easy at times to win a player that is one level above you talking more of max level players.
To make use of this opportunity as a player, you must get good cards for battles.
A player needs to be strategic: it is very important to be strategic in arranging your Cards. For instance, what types of monsters and a summoner I can use when a Briar Patch rule is given.
I was paired up with players that used melee monsters throughout. He didn't use a magic or range attack when Briar Patch was given whereas the battle allowed the use of melee and range monsters.
There were times when lost magic, Briar Patch, up close and personal rules were given. There was nothing I could do than to use melee monsters with strategies. That was how I won some of those battles.
Having good cards is the best while knowing the best strategy to use can help you to win a streak.

Understand that splinterlands is more than a game: anything that is generating money for me is more than a game. I understand that splinterlands is more than a game; hence, I have the business mentality toward splinterlands. I am always motivated by the rewards either big or small; and it keeps me playing splinterlands every time.
Understand the cards’ abilities: it is very important to understand the abilities of the cards (monsters and summoners). There are particular battles I must use alric stormbringer or Obsidian before I can win; and there are particular battles if I want to win, I must use malric inferno. It is good to study the stats of monsters and summoners so that you can know the sweetest battles to use them.

Draw a plan: you need a plan of what you want to achieve either you write it down or not. You must have a plan; a plan helps one to achieve goals. It must be part of your daily plan.
One day, at the middle of the season, I made a plan of getting more than 4 rewards chests, before I played 45 battles, I had gotten more than 6 daily reward chests.
Today, I discovered that the game was too tough for me: we all know that the game gets tougher as the season is about to end. There were times I stopped playing so that my rating would not be affected negatively.
Just because I needed one diamond 💎💎 chest, I made sure I got one diamond reward chest. After I got the chest, I stopped playing.

Splinterlands discord channel: you need a discord channel to know the last announcement, interact with other players, and ask questions from discord and friends.
Though I'm not that active in the splinterlands server, whenever I have an issue concerning the game, I help to find a solution to it.
There was a day I had an issue, I did not know the channel to go to; but, when I asked players from the general group, someone posted the link to the right channel.

What are you waiting for friends! Whoever wants to earn passive income, you can get the details of this @play2earn game from @splinterlands blog or click My Referral Link to register. It is a game that provides passive income. It is a game that changed the lives of many people; and I am one of them. @Splinterlands have saved me from debt, borrowing money from banks and cooperatives.
Register today, and you will thank me later.
Do you want to win cards, SPS, subscribe to Splinterlands TV. Many programs are going on in the SplinterlandsTV. You can also join Splinterlands Discord Channel where you can ask anything about Splinterlands.
I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale
The pictures in this post are taken from Splinterlands
Thank you for reading my post.
Watch out for the next battle challenge

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

I gained so much reading your post, I'm still new in splinterlands, so I'm still learning.
On the issue of chest, I wish I can start earning reward chests soon aswell.