What It Takes To Become A Splinterlands Warrior

in LeoFinance2 months ago (edited)

**Designed by canva **
Hello splinterlands lovers across the world 🌎🌍, how are you doing. The new update of splinterlands is so awesome, though I haven't played battle since then but i heard from warriors that said so. The recent update is a great impact that majority of the players commented on. This development is going to stir up the spirit of some players that have not played splinterlands for long periods of time. 🌺 🌺

A friend of mine who abandoned splinterlands for three months said, “I think I will go back to splinterlands now. I read the splinterlands update; I was happy when I read that the league limit would be removed. Chris, it is time to showcase my skills in battles. 🗾
“Last year I was playing splinterlands, I could not go beyond silver level even when my rating was in Gold Level because I was in Silver league. But right now that the barrier has been removed, I will go beyond Gold level. Those times I was consistent in battles, always above Silver league just because I was in silver league, I could not go beyond silver level”.
I read many of the comments of the post Splinterlands Ranked Battle Overhaul
Click the link above to read about splinterlands ranked battle overhaul. 👇 👇 👇
Some players said it is a significant change since the introduction of SPS (Splinterlands Governance Token). In my perception, I understand the reason why they said it. They believe it is a challenge that everyone will benefit from; if a player is committed and consistent, such a player will benefit more than a big player that does not play.
This reminded some years ago when such a rule was made, there were players whose cards were silver level, yet they reached diamond level.

One of the players that commented said, “I struck in a particular league for a year; now that the barrier has been removed I can enjoy the game. I feel like it was because of me they removed the barrier”.
To be sincere, the game wasn't easy for me before. That is the reason I wasn't consistent in the game. It was really a tough game for me.
I did not find the new update difficult like the formal one. The recent update makes it very easy to climb the higher league just like my friend said.

If you are a new player, this is the best moment for you to make use of this opportunity and increase your game portfolio. If you are a skilled player, you might end up reaching diamond level and get diamond rewards.

🔥 🔥 **WHAT IT TAKES TO BECOME A SPLINTERLANDS WARRIOR ** 🔥 🔥

If you ask someone warriors here, you will get different answers. This is because building splinterlands cards varies. But you cannot escape spending money to buy packs. Purchasing packs or cards is very important. You can't buy all the cards except if you want to become a whale.

As a new player that wants to explore in splinterlands, the following should be considered:
Be consistent in playing battles: We all know that one of the ways to acquire cards, packs, SPS and other splinterlands assets is to be consistent in playing battles. You know there are daily and seasonal rewards in splinterlands. If you skip a day in splinterlands, you won't get that day rewards; and if you skip a season, you won't get anything at the end of the season.
Therefore consistency is very paramount. If you haven't mastered the skills, don't be scared to play rewards battles.

Upgrade or level up your cards: I am still buying cards because I still need plenty of cards. In fact, I bought Obsidian of level 2 today; I needed Obsidian ♦️♦️ to play some battles.
A Few weeks ago, I was given rules that required magic monsters in battles.
I was not given a water summoner, I would have used Alric Stormbringer. I was given an Earth summoner; since my Obsidian was at a lower level, I refused to use it. My opponent Obsidian while I used Lyanna Natura; the only ability she has is to give friendly monsters +1 additional health while Obsidian gives +1 magic attack to friendly monsters. That was how I lost the battles and other battles the magic monsters needed.
Because I know the importance of Obsidian, I bought level 2 of Obsidian today and leveled it up to level four. I am planning to reach level 5 very soon.
It is very crucial to increase the levels of your cards so that you can play in higher leagues.

Brawl: I said it in my previous Social media challenge post; playing brawl helps me a lot. It has helped me to accumulate gladius cards which are very crucial in some of my reward battles.
In fact, I love to use gladius cards in most of my battles.
Therefore, brawl gives you an opportunity to acquire gladius cards by using merits you got from brawl to buy gladius packs.
Join Splinterlands Community on discord and other social media: Community is a place to interact with each other. With the help of community members it was very easy for me to adjust and understand how things work in an ecosystem. When I joined neoxian city server, with the help of friends, I was able to stay in the community.
In splinterlands community on discord, I was able to learn many things. Whenever I asked questions, players were able to direct me to the best channel to my question.
Players were not tired to advise me, I also received gifts from players in discord.

What are you waiting for friends! Whoever wants to earn passive income, you can get the details of this @play2earn game from @splinterlands blog or click My Referral Link to register. It is a game that provides passive income. It is a game that changed the lives of many people; and I am one of them. @Splinterlands have saved me from debt, borrowing money from banks and cooperatives.
Register today, and you will thank me later.
Do you want to win cards, SPS, subscribe to Splinterlands TV. Many programs are going on in the SplinterlandsTV. You can also join Splinterlands Discord Channel where you can ask anything about Splinterlands.
I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale

The pictures in this post are taken from Splinterlands
Thank you for reading my post.
Watch out for the next battle challenge

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Thank you @alokkumar121
God bless you