Crypto Passive Income Report - January 2021

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Crypto Passive Income Report January 2021.png
My goal is to have passive crypto income streaming in day and night, day after day, week after week. Picture a river of tokens and you will see my dream of financial independence. Crypto plays an important role in my strategy to someday replace my work-based income with crypto dividends.

This month's passive income and crypto dividends continue to grow as I reinvest and find new dapps and staking opportunities. This is the fifth installment of the Crypto Passive Income Report, where I track monthly income from staking, dapps, dividends, faucets, and apps.

My primary focus for the month was creating sources of Bitcoin income and deepening the staking income across all platforms. As a crypto sardine (the opposite of a whale), I am excited by my progress, steady growth, and a number of future opportunities.

Below are the results for the month of January 2021 with a brief description and discussion:

Apps, Dapps, and Dividends

Fold - Fold is an app that includes a daily spin for free Bitcoin, pays BTC rewards for buying gift cards, and as of November, includes a Bitcoin Rewards Debit Card! All three products are awesome and for 2021 they are onboarding more users and expanding to new countries.

From Fold = 150,000 sats

Brave is a fantastic browser. I appreciate the privacy focused ad blocking that it provides but earning BAT is also great. This month saw a nice increase to 20.5 BAT from 11 BAT last month.

From Brave = 20.5 BAT

GlobalHive instantly pays out ZCash, which to me is way better than waiting to hit some threshold that I might never reach.

From GlobalHive = ~ 0.0011 ZEC

Rollercoin is a mining simulator that has games that allow you to earn real BTC, ETH, and Doge. When I'm bored I head over there, play a few rounds, and watch my "hash power" grow (which leads to more crypto!). I don't earn much, but it adds up over time.

From Rollercoin = 3250 sats (BTC)

A number of dapps on the Tron network pay dividends from their earnings, which has led to some excellent staking opportunities.

Wink - WIN, DICE, and LIVE are all tokens for wink.org. All three pay out automatically, which I appreciate! This month saw a nice rebound in dividends from the platform.

From Blink = ~ 0.0007 BNB

From WIN = ~ 77.7 TRX

From DICE = ~ 358.1 TRX

From LIVE = ~ 288.4 TRX

TronGameCenter - TGCT is a series of games that pay high scores with TRX and tokens (BTT and 888). They have a native token, TGCT, that can be frozen for daily dividends paid from ad revenue from the games.

From TGCT = ~ 6.5 TRX and 53 BTT

BetFury - You might know Betfury as the site that gives out free Bitcoin, but they also can provide a nice income from staking their BFG tokens. My plan is to invest much of my dividends into more mining to continue to grow my passive income. I am now getting 187 sats, 9860 GWEI ETH, 0.69 TRX, 4 BTT, and 0.005 USDT daily! This month I've been accumulating BTC at Betfury through staking dividends and their interest-paying boxes.

From Betfury = ~ 7200 sats (BTC)

DLive - BTT earned from all platforms is staked on DLive. This month saw a significant decrease due to reallocating resources toward improving the platform, but it has still been paying. In fact, there may come a time where the income is better if I obtain a larger slice of smaller pie.

From DLive = ~458 BTT

Staking

Tron - Staking rewards from freezing and voting for a Tron Super Representative = ~177 TRX

I vote for two community Super Representatives which gives me bandwidth and energy to interact with dapps as well as TRX staking rewards that I can reinvest for more staking or dividends from other projects. One of my SRs, Sesameseed, automatically stakes on ONE, ICX, and ONT, so my income is technically growing on these chains as well.

Tezos - Staking rewards for baking my Tezos = ~ 0.14 XTZ

Tezos was my first staking coin. It pays ever 3 days and requires no work whatsoever, which is the true definition of passive income.

Cosmos - Staking rewards for delegating my ATOM = ~ 0.06 ATOM

Staking cosmos requires collecting and redelegating my claimed ATOM. This process entails a network fee, so I limit myself to one withdrawal a month.

Zilliqa - ~40.4 ZIL

This is my second month staking ZIL and I am very happy with the estimated 16% yield. Like Cosmos, I have to manually claim for a small fee, so I am limiting withdrawal and reinvestment until the number gets higher.

Cardano - ~0.87 ADA

Another newer position that I have been adding to bit by bit. I am hoping to significantly grow this position in future months.

Final Thoughts

I am happy to see income growth from diverse sources.

Some highlights:

  • Combined 725 TRX from Wink platform
  • Growth in staking income from Tezos, Zilliqa, and Cardano
  • Bitcoin coming in from multiple sources (Fold, Rollercoin, Betfury)

What's next:

I feel hopeful for the year ahead in crypto income. In just a few short months, there has been noticeable growth in most categories. Looking forward I will reinvest, look for new income opportunities, and potentially add another major blockchain to my income portfolio.

Thank you so much for reading and thank you to this amazing community! I found LeoFinance and Hive through Publish0x, and I am so glad that I did. Please comment with any thoughts, suggestions, or passive income milestones of your own.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Have you looked at Algorand (ALGO)?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is definitely on my radar! Is it something you have some experience with? Easy to set up and get going?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is Pure Proof of Stake, so it means you get stake rewards just by holding your ALGO in your wallet. No need to delegate, no need to wait for 40 days. The rewards are paid instantly.

I got it when it was at $0.25 but now is at $0.55 if I remember. I’m staking Tezos and Cosmos as well and it did a lot better than those two but I don’t know why.

Also, if are going to stake DOT in the future don’t use the official web app because you won’t receive rewards below 200 staked DOT. Use Binance or a Polkadot wallet. I’m very happy with DOT, got it under $4 and now is over $15.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @hiveapprentice! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day