Crypto Passive Income Report - November 2020

in LeoFinance4 years ago

My dream of financial independence centers on passive income, with money coming in day and night. Crypto plays an important role in my strategy to some day replace my work-based income with crypto dividends. This month's passive income and crypto dividends continue to grow as I reinvest and find new dapps and staking opportunities. This is the fourth installment of the Crypto Passive Income Report, where I track monthly income from staking, dapps, dividends, faucets, and apps.

November means I am one month closer to my dream of financial independence. I am a crypto sardine (the opposite of a whale), so my crypto holdings are small, but growing!

Below are the results for the month of November 2020 with a brief description and discussion:

Apps, Dapps, and Dividends

Fold - I am probably more excited about Fold than anything else in the crypto space. Fold gives BTC back when buying gift cards but also rewards users (even if you don't buy anything) with a daily spin to win free sats. The most exciting piece of news is this month's launch of their Bitcoin debit card, which allows users to earn sats back on every purchase! It is still in early access, but after just a week, the sats are really starting to stack!

From Fold = ~ 330,000 sats

Brave

  • Brave is awesome regardless of the BAT rewards. I appreciate the privacy focused ad blocking that it provides but earning BAT is also great. This month was another down month (compared to 6 BAT last month), but the browser is great either way. I still have the opinion that the BAT rewards are mostly based on my browsing habits where certain times of the year are slower work-wise than others which leads to changes in how much free time I have.

From Brave = 4.75 BAT

GlobalHive

  • GlobalHive instantly pays out ZCash, which to me is way better than waiting to hit some threshold that I might never reach.

From GlobalHive = ~ 0.0012 ZEC

Uniswap - 0 UNI - The UNI farming has ended and to be honest I am looking for opportunities for income within the Ethereum ecosystem. I am always held back by the high gas fees, but if I can find a stable source of growth and dividends, I will seize the opportunity. I'm currently looking at Harvest.Finance and Compound, but I'd be more than happy to take some suggestions.

Tron Dividends

A number of dapps on the Tron network pay dividends from their earnings. When looking for dividend investments I prefer projects that pay automatically vs those that you have to claim manually, but I will make exceptions as I work to build diverse sources of income :)

Wink

  • WIN, DICE, and LIVE are all tokens for wink.org. All three pay out automatically, which I appreciate! WIN is a total ecosystem token while DICE and LIVE pay from different games within the Wink ecosystem.

From WIN = ~ 60.6 TRX

From DICE = ~ 259.6 TRX

From LIVE = ~ 91.2 TRX

TronGameCenter

  • TGCT is a series of games that pay high scores with TRX and tokens (BTT and 888). They have a native token, TGCT, that can be frozen for daily dividends paid from ad revenue from the games.

From TGCT = ~ 8.7 TRX

CryptoVegas

  • CryptoVegas is another gaming site that pays out daily and automatically. This month unfortunately the dividends started to decrease substantially, so I sold the position.

From VCOIN = ~ 50.7 TRX

BetFury

  • You might know Betfury as the site that gives out free Bitcoin, but they also can provide a nice income from staking their BFG tokens, which pay out BTC, TRX, BTT, and USDT. My former and current plan is to invest much of my dividends into more mining, to continue to grow my passive income. This plus their birthday giveaways have led to some pretty nice results. I am now getting 206 sats, 0.35 TRX, 1.9 BTT, and 0.002 USDT daily! Most are reinvested with the exception of BTT which is withdrawn to stake on DLive.

From Betfury = ~ 195.1 BTT

DLive - BTT that is accumulated from other sources (Betfury, my SR's airdrops, etc) are staked here and I reinvest whenever I can. The site usually estimates a yield between 20 and 30%.

From DLive = ~ 51.9 BTT

Staking

Tron - Staking rewards from freezing and voting for a Tron Super Representative = ~109.1 TRX

I vote for a handful of community Super Representatives which gives me bandwidth and energy to interact with dapps as well as TRX staking rewards that I can reinvest for more staking or dividends from other projects. One of my SRs, Sesameseed, automatically stakes on ONE and ONT, so my income is technically growing on these chains as well.

Tezos - Staking rewards for baking my Tezos = ~ 0.089 XTZ

Tezos was my first staking coin. It pays ever 3 days and requires no work whatsoever, which is the true definition of passive income.

Cosmos - Staking rewards for delegating my ATOM = ~ 0.05 ATOM

Staking cosmos requires collecting and redelegating my claimed ATOM. This process entails a network fee, so I limit myself to one withdrawal a month.

Final Thoughts

I am happy to see income growth from diverse sources.

Some highlights:

  • 21% increase in Tezos staking rewards (balanced out from last month's decline)
  • More than 410 TRX combined from the Wink ecosystem
  • Fold app churning out Bitcoin with 330,000 sats this month

What's next:

I am pleased with my passive crypto income, but I am still looking for a new staking coin and I now need to replace income lost from VCOIN. I am continuing to reinvest and compound those dividends!

Thank you so much for reading and thank you to this amazing community! Please comment with any thoughts, suggestions, or passive income milestones of your own.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Very good summary! Thank you! How much passive income in total calculated in USDT? What is your monthly target?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your kind words and for reading!
2 very good questions that I don't have good answers to... I estimate that the USDT value of all the income is around 45 or so.

In terms of monthly target, I am hoping for around 100 USDT equivalent by the middle of next year, but that is a very loose number.

Thank you again! You've really got me thinking (and I've got more work to do to get a specific answer!)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

With a target, there will be more motivation to work on this. I’m also working on increasing passive income, just started.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @hiveapprentice! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP