You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living Full Time On Crypto - A Few Tips and Tricks

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Defi can be as simple or as complicated as you want to make it. Hey 20% APR on HBD savings is pretty easy and doesn't take much effort. But yes, things like liquidity providing and all the new bonding and blah blah, can get complicated for sure and in some cases just isn't worth the hassle. One step at a time!

Sort:  

Yeah, it's crazy that 20% seems boring already but It's mostly the right place for me until I learn. I dont catch as quickly as id like which is one reason why I love grinding it out on hive so much. Just power forward and you won't lose!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

20% is far from boring when you look at the average cash on cash return of owning a rental property. Most investors look at best at getting a 8 or 9% return on most long term rentals.

It's also making 20% on a stablecoin, or stable-ish, depending on how you look at it. The issue with most high APR models is you are making a very risky play on an unstable asset. I take all my high APR risk assets, which most are in the Cosmos space at the moment, and feed them into Hive, HBD, and BTC.

To live full time and do in a stable way, you have to mitigate risk. You can't ape into the latest shiny token or silly NFT and expect to keep your money in the long term.

youre right. I think for me, I'm feeling like I don't have enough for meaningful gains. I've let go of too much hive/hbd over the last couple of years but lessons learned. I sure hope HBD can continue to exist with an apr, I don't even care if it is 20%. As long as it is something. I would be awesome to draw from instead of social security. I have 11 more years to stack lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It’s all in the mindset. Just be safe out there