My goals and set targets for the year 2024

in LeoFinance5 months ago

The year 2023 has come and gone but left remarkable experiences.

The year was filled with lots of hopes, my spirit was high and I was optimistic about achieving my designed objectives.

So far so good my targeted and designed objectives for the year 2023 were 80% achieved and after a thorough analysis of why my designed objectives were not 100% achieved, I discovered and listed out the causes of the hindrances, corrected them and promised myself to work effortlessly so that such hindrances doesn't repeat itself in the year 2024.

The year 2024 is here, the hopes are high as usual, the new year resolution is stated, goals and targets are arranged in order of priority, and strategies to achieve the stated goals are very much in place.

The following are the goals I intend to achieve in the year 2024:

(1) Getting to the peak of my career.
(2)Invest more funds in hives.
(3)Hitting 1000Hp or more
(4)Delegating to communities to help them grow.
(5)Creating more time for Hive.
(6)Curating, creating content, and submitting posts regularly.
(7)Joining amazing space engagements to acquire more knowledge.

pexels-markus-winkler-4052198.jpg

Source

(1) GETTING TO THE PEAK OF MY CAREER: in the year 2023 I could not complete my outstanding courses and move to the final stage of my career simply because I kept procrastinating and my inability to decide on time made this goal not attainable in the year 2023.

(2) INVESTING MORE FUNDS ON HIVE: to help the Hive grow and as well grow my account, it has become pertinent to invest funds lying idle in my bank accounts to keep the funds engaged and as well as prevent banks from giving me unrealistic amounts as return after keeping my funds in the bank for months.

(3) HITTING 1000HP OR MORE: one funny thing about me is that in the year 2023, I never deemed it fit to set a target for HP and I believe it is high time to inculcate this in my 2024 goal and as well work towards making this goal a reality.

(4) DELEGATING TO COMMUNITIES TO HELP THEM GROW: I decided to include this in my goal because delegating to communities to help them grow will also in turn help me grow and as a result bring about a certain percentage of increase in hive growth no matter how small it may be.

(5) CREATING MORE TIME FOR HIVE: in the year 2023 one major challenge I had was striking a balance between my work, family, and the Hive which gave me a headache, and while preparing my goals for the year 2024, I put up an amazing schedule that will accommodate all these activities without one affecting another, this is one of the goals I can't wait to see how it's going to play out.

(6) CURATING, CREATING CONTENTS, AND SUBMITTING POSTS REGULARLY: if there is something I must work on rigorously in the year 2024, I will say it's curating, creating content, and submitting posts regularly because the rate at which I curate, create content, and submit post was relatively low.

I have decided to include these in my goals so that I can increase the rate at which I will be creating content.

(7) JOINING AMAZING SPACE ENGAGEMENTS TO ACQUIRE MORE KNOWLEDGE: learning is key, being informed is power, and having access to lots of useful information will assist me in making a more discrete judgment and important financial decisions.

After putting up all of these goals and setting amazing targets, I then asked myself what if these plans don't play out the way I expected, what came to my mind was having plan B which is an alternative course of action, and if these plans are halted my plan B will come to play.

Thank you for stopping by.

This is my response to the prompt by @kenechukwu97

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Well, you have outlined the things you intend to do for the year, and I hope you have them achieved.

Yeah the hope is high and I am being optimistic about achieving my goals and set targets.

Thank you for stopping by.

Congratulations @holler! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

Thank you

That's great @holler! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to continue bringing gamification and entertainment to Hive. Please consider supporting it and helping us out.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

2023 had it's moments of hardship for many people and I've heard people review their performance in 2023. The fact that you hit up to 80% of your goals in 2023 is incredibly inspiring.

I like the idea of drawing a Plan B for the things you hope to achieve this year.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this topic.

Yeah 2023 was tough and achieving those targets was not easy, but glory be to Almighty God.

Plan B, is a backup plan which is always readily available if anything happens to the initial plan.

Thank you for stopping by bro.

You have great goals, and you have your plan B already... Wishing you speed for accomplishments. From #dreemport.
#dreemerforlife

You have great goals, they are achievable, you only need to work more. I am glad to know that you are already having a plan B, it's very important because we don't know what tomorrow holds
#dreemport

Your goals are really cute and I certainly hope you get to achieve them soon enough. What a thrill it would be to have them all.