You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Luxuriously

in LeoFinance2 months ago

her dress was altered by me, and I took our wedding photos.

It's interesting to me that this phrase somehow implies (maybe not for you, but in normal conversation) some sort of concession. To me, it sounds extremely sweet and romantic, to be honest.

but because it provides a marker in the road, rather than it passing by unnoticed.

Bingo. For me, that's a life of luxury. Making sure it doesn't go by unnoticed. Because that seems to be the biggest issue with most people. Money or no money, so many seem to be on auto-pilot. Seems a hellish fate to me.

Otherwise, agreed. Being able to have a choice not dictated strictly by money sounds more than enough to me. I don't think the way we traditionally define "luxury" equates happiness or contentment in any way, at all.