The numismatic dealer - Chapter 2: The collection

in LeoFinance4 years ago

1_YbuvEdgv0b2UBx1y8Njj6w.jpeg

( Disclaimer: All characters appearing in this work are fictitious. Any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental. Feedback and comment are welcome. )

One day, a man in a suit with a suitcase with 2 men behind came into the shop and told Alyssa they are looking for Isaac. A few minutes later, Isaac appears. The men pass the suitcase to him. Isaac says “I will personally represent you once I confirm whether these coins are the real deal. I will get back to you as soon as possible”.

The men reply “No worry, I trust you. My friend told me you can be trusted. To be honest, I thought you will be wearing a little bit more formal. My friend rarely vouches for others but for you, It is the first time he does so.”

Isaac reply “I am honor by his trust in me. Once it is sold, I will transfer the fund to you.”

After a few minutes of casual chat, they both partway leaving Alyssa in confusion. To her, everything seems not right seeing a casual cloth person doing a deal with a businessman with personal guards.

Isaac reaches home and begins to examine the coins in the briefcase while making a phone call to someone for information. He takes some pictures of it and shares it at a chat app. Immediately the chat group begins to become alive as he posts the picture.

Some begin to message Isaac privately, however, Isaac insists that this collection will be sold in the auction as the owner requested.

He tells everyone to message him privately for those who want to view it to authentic it. He will arrange the location and time for everyone to come together.

Posted Using LeoFinance