Half year update against 2023 savings and investments targets

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Well aint 2023 just whizzing by ! We are half way through the year already. At the outset of 2023 I set a number of growth targets for the year (link here). Seeing as we are halfway through the year I thought it worth reviewing how I was getting on, and seeing what has changed.

2023 6 months progress update.png

The table above provides the details of the targets I set up at the start of 2023 on the left (with grey headings), with an update as of the 1st of July on the right (yellow headings).

I had set up 4 target groups:

  • Primary - HP was and is still my main focus as its so central to life in the Hive ecosystem,

  • Secondary - these are layer 2 tokens that provide HIVE income, and hence support my primary goal,

  • Tertiary - these are other tokens I'm interested in, but am not specifically going out of my way to complete, and am not generally reporting progress against them,

  • Other - these are some other tokens I have an interest in.

Progress at the half way mark:

  • DHEDGE, ARCHON and VOUCHER are complete,
  • SPI (89%), LEO (63%) and SPS (51%) are greater than 50% complete and hence it would appear that I will also achieve these if I keep doing what I'm doing,
  • HP (32%) and EDS (25%) are well below the 50% mark and would need a lot of effort or a new plan if I am to complete them,
  • I've coloured Splinterlands cards DEC value in red as its no longer a goal that I'm currently pursuing. The change to the rental rules killed it for me as my deck wasnt really worth that much. I havent yet figured out what to do on the Splinterlands front, apart from not continuing with this target,
  • I'm still not actively doing much with the 'others', although I have done pretty well on the EDSMM front considering they are no longer freely available and the growth shown there is actually down to @shanibeer via rewards she has provided, from being active within the Saturday savers club - many thanks indeed !!!!

In summary, I'm pretty happy with how its gone. HP was always going to be hard to hit, although I've not given up on it, as I've also been actively trading HIVE and HBD, and have not yet taken that into account, so its actually still achievable. I'm obviously happy about the ones I have completed, and those that are looking like they will also complete - especially noting that for me, those are now all working under passive means (except SPI) via staking and delegations, so they will continue to grow without me having to do anything extra actively, or without having to make further investment in them.

I was disappointed about the rental rule change in Splinterlands to be honest, but I was a very very small fish in that world, and I guess they had problems within the game tokenomics that had to be fixed - so hey ho !

On the EDS front, I'm still really keen to hit that target although it will be difficult. However, I've been increasing my HP delegation to @eds-vote each week, which in-turns pays out a dividend in EDS each monday. It will make a big difference in the second half on the year, although maybe not enough to hit my target. And considering they are no longer freely for sale - it wont be easy to meet the shortfall through a market purchase, unless I want to over-pay for them (which I doint).

Plans for the remaining 6 months

  • I still want to hit my HP target - so will be trying to post daily, and containing to trade between HIVE and HBD to try and make up the shortfall,
  • As noted above, I'll keep increasing my HP delegation to @eds-vote which will bring me closer to hitting that target,
  • I will hit my SPI target very soon, due to the SPI payouts I get for writing for the SPinvest account,
  • And as said, I will hit my LEO and SPS targets via the passive means I already have setup (HP and LEO delegation for LEO, and VOUCHER and DEC Pools, plus SPS staking for SPS).

But I have also setup another new target for DBOND. I want to have 500 DBOND, and am currently sitting at 360. I should be able to buy the rest needed over the next 4-8 weeks via trading HBD post payouts for HIVE, especially noting the low price of HIVE currently. So I'm pretty confident of hitting this. DBOND in turn pays out daily DAB drips, which in turn pays out HIVE drips (or you can stake them, which I will do, to pay out the equivalent in DBOND - I love this compound interest synergy).

So the year is going fairly well, I'm happy with my growth and income for the first 6 months, and heres hoping for another good 6 months to close it out !

satsavers.png

Interested in the Saturday Savers Club ? Check out their latest posts here.

Sort:  

Nicely done

Posted using IceBreak

Many thanks !
!PIZZA

Congratulations @hoosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

HP ... you can do it!

Your SPI is awesome! I like your EDS bag too, that is ticking over nicely now!

Here is to a great six months!

!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Women only call me ugly until they find out how much money I make.
Then they call me ugly and poor.

Credit: lofone
@hoosie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tengolotodo

(1/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Many thanks - and yes, SPI and EDS are coming along nicely !
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


What do you say to comfort a friend who's struggling with grammar?
There, their, they're.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie

(1/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(2/15) tipped @jamezmccoy1
tengolotodo tipped hoosie
hoosie tipped tengolotodo