Saturday Savers Club Progress week 24 - sold some mainstream crypto and moved the funds to Hive

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Its week 24 (17/06/23) of my savings focus for 2023 with the Saturday Savers Club which I think is a great Hive community initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver on the @eddie-earner account.

My main focus this year is HP, and methods that contribute to that.

Weekly Stats

230617 Sat Savers Club.png

Weekly Commentary

  • The main action this week is that I got hacked off with all the SEC, etc crap going on, so sold of a lot of my mainstream crypto and moved it over to Hive. I didnt have a lot, but it was getting harder to track and keep on top of. Even though it means having eggs in less baskets, I fell I understand Hive better, so those funds would be better here. It also meant a nice boost to a few of my numbers this week !,
  • My weekly gain was +491 HP largely down to the move - so that was nice !,
  • My HP total is 5491. This time last year I had 1042, so have gained 4449 in the year. I need a further 4509 HP to hit the 10K target, which at 28 weeks to go requires 160 HP per week (down by 12 per week !). The move has helped to reduce the weekly requirement by 12, however 160 HP per week is still pretty darn hard. Either way, I'll keep trying,
  • I added another 519 HP to my delegation to @eds-vote to help with my annual EDS target. You can see the difference because my weekly EDS income this week jumped up from just over 1 to 1.5. I may still miss my annual EDS target, but moving the crypto over has really helped towards this delegation target,
  • My Hivestats weekly author reward was +137 HP which is very good - I'm quite happy with that,
  • My Hivestats weekly curation reward was +2.49HP, about right where it should be,
  • I sent a further 111 HIVE to buy DBOND in the pre-sale, having sent a total of +327 HIVE now. So I've broken the 300 DBOND target, and have increased it to 500 now. This low price of HIVE is a great time to buy DBOND considering that it is pegged to HIVE,
  • I had a better than average weekly increase for HP, post rewards and EDS,
  • In terms of annual targets, I'm currently on track to hit my ARCHON, SPI, DHEDGE targets. I am actually on target for DBOND as well, and will hit the @eds-vote delegation too (one way or another). That just leaves HIVE and EDS. EDS will get close now (with my increase HP delegation to @eds-vote), but HIVE will be tough,
  • HBD:HIVE trading - zero trades this week. I'm not really set up for trading when the price of HIVE is as low as it is. I need it to be more in the $0.39 mark and higher and will have to wait for it to recover in order to see some more trading action. However, with the price of HIVE so low, its a great time to sell HBD from post income for HIVE !

Plan for the coming week

  • To continue to make sure I post daily to ensure daily HBD and HIVE author rewards,
  • To be active in HIVE Blog curation to help with HIVE curation rewards,
  • To continue to increase undelegated HIVE in order to improve HIVE curation rewards,
  • HBD:HIVE Trading - I'll be waiting for prices to recover into my trading range, which will probably take a few weeks before I start seeing much more activity here,
  • To keep taking regular profits (weekly and monthly) from some other token income streams to fund investment in other opportunities. I will be using this to buy DBOND over the coming weeks, and Leader NFTs for the game REALM on WAX,
  • To continue to produce articles for the @SPinvest account, which provides SPI in return,
  • I've already added a lot on HP delegation this week, but will continue my weekly 33% HP delegation of HIVE I've powered up next week,
  • To keep building up my layer-2 token passive income stream via staking and delegating,
  • I'll continue to delegate any new CTP gained to @dhedge.ctp which provides daily DHEDGE drips, to help towards my DHEDGE target,
  • I will continue to accumulate DBOND buy selling HBD payouts from posts for HIVE. The DBOND in turn will provide daily drips of DAB, and I will be staking the DAB which will in turn provide daily drips of DBOND (I love the synergy). It will be another focus area for me over the coming weeks as I want to get a nice initial sum of DBOND together in order to kick-start this new passive income stream off nicely,
  • To keep building my gaming income streams particularly on Rising Star and Realm,
  • And making sure I use the #archon tag in posts as that generates archon payouts which helps towards that annual target.

In summary, I had a nice boost from moving my mainstream crypto to HIVE, and feel better in control of it as a result, so it was a great week accordingly !

And as a reminder:

  • This weeks #saturdaysavers #topauthors announcement post and poll went live on friday - cast your votes and make sure your posts are legible for inclusion. We are looking for inciteful content that shows how you are saving, growing and investing - the winner each week gets 60% of the announcement post payout - so its worth it ! There are also HSBI rewards for all other contenders - everyone is a winner !

satsavers.png

Interested in the Saturday Savers Club ? Check out their latest posts here.

Sort:  

Looks like a nice plan, a great year so far by any standard! I need to spend some time working out which layer 2s are really worth my time, most have great community events which would also be worth participating in. I threw in the remains of one of my other chains wallets into hive this week too, take advantage of the low hive price, hopefully see a little pump soon (not that I’ll sell, never quite mastered the art of selling haha)

Thanks. Picking layer 2s is pretty tricky (for me anyway) - there is just so much on there.

Great boost to your HP this week. It is nice to hold crypto that you see and use like Hive.

Many thanks - it really did provide quite a nice boost to a number of things !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Fantastic gains. Congratulations. The 10 k mark will probably be reached soon.
!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Many thanks - the 10K mark still feels quite far away - will have to see how it goes !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ

@eddwood! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Ooh great boost to your HP from moving your other crypto over! Right on!!
!BEER

Many thanks !
!LOLZ


Hey @hoosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eddwood(1/5) tipped @hoosie

Fantastic plans and great goals!

Many thanks !
!ALIVE

@taskmanager! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Every one seems to be on this savers club
.

Posted using IceBreak

Looks good though

Posted using IceBreak

Yes, its fun and quite supportive. Plus its good for picking up tips for which projects to invest in, etc.
!ALIVE

@jamezmccoy1! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

nice

Many thanks !
!ALIVE

@memess! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Nice to see your confidence in Hive and I agree: good to know and understand what you are investing in. Plus a lovely boost to your targets 😍

I'm sure you have, but in calculating your 160 weekly Hive target have you taken account of inflation and curation rewards? If not, they may reduce the number you need to earn through posting.

An especially lovely week 😍

Many thanks. Inflation will help, and I earn very little in the way of curation as I have a lot delegated - still an uphill battle though !!
!ALIVE

@shanibeer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.