Saturday Savers Club Progress week 27 - nice HP gain, and enjoying seeing daily DAB payouts !

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Its week 27 (08/07/23) of my savings focus for 2023 with the Saturday Savers Club which I think is a great Hive community initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver on the @eddie-earner account.

My main focus this year is HP, and methods that contribute to that.

Weekly Stats

220708 Sat Savers.png

Weekly commentary

  • My weekly gain was +134 HP which is pretty darn good for me, and is above my 12 week rolling average of 110 HP, so I'm petty happy with it,
  • My HP total is 5713. This time last year I had 1194, so have gained 4519 in the year,
  • I need a further 4287 HP to hit my 10K target, which at 25 weeks to go requires 170 HP per week (up 1 per week). It will be tough for me to hit this, although I've not moved any gains from HBD/HIVE trading into HP yet, so will see what happens later in the year,
  • I added another 10 HP to my delegation to @eds-vote to help with my annual EDS target. I now have 1435 HP delegated and its making a nice difference to my weekly EDS income (1.22 EDS this week from the delegation alone),
  • My Hivestats weekly author reward was +234 HP which is very high for me - I had a few nice performing posts, so was pretty lucky,
  • My Hivestats weekly curation reward was +3.12HP, which is high for me, so happy with that,
  • I'm saving up some liquid HP to buy more DBOND when the 1st batch goes up for sale on the 16th of July. The daily HIVE drips for holding DAB are now coming out daily, and they are a little bit higher than I expected which is great. I think this is a great project, so will be buying more DBOND when it goes on sale,
  • I gained +1.053 DAB in drips as a result of holding 360 DBOND, this week. I've just noticed that it is now possible to stake DAB, which allows DAB drips to be paid in DBOND, so I've just staked what I have, and will continue to do so for the near future - I really like the synergy between DAB and DBOND,
  • In terms of annual targets, I've now hit my ARCHON and DHEDGE targets and am on track to hit my SPI, DBOND and @eds-vote delegation targets. My HIVE target will be tough,
  • HBD:HIVE trading - I had 8 small trades go through this week, all at quite low gains, but each one was a gain. I have more trades that kick in at about $0.36 so we'll see what happens. However, if the price of HIVE stays below that, then no problem, because its a great time to sell HBD from post income for HIVE !

Plan for the coming week

  • To continue to make sure I post daily to ensure daily HBD and HIVE author rewards,
  • To be active in HIVE Blog curation to help with HIVE curation rewards,
  • To continue to increase undelegated HIVE in order to improve HIVE curation rewards,
  • HBD:HIVE Trading - if the price of HIVE rises soon I'll hopefully see some more action kicking in on the trading front this week or next week,
  • To keep taking regular profits (weekly and monthly) from some other token income streams to fund investment in other opportunities. I will be using this to buy DBOND over the coming weeks, and Leader NFTs for the game REALM on WAX,
  • To continue to produce articles for the @SPinvest account, which provides SPI in return,
  • This weeks delegation of 33% of my weekly HP income (+45 HP) will be going to @eds-vote, and I will continue to do that until I hit my target delegation of 2k,
  • To keep building up my layer-2 token passive income stream via staking and delegating,
  • I will be selling HBD payouts from posts for HIVE in order to accumulate the rest of the DBOND I want when the sale starts on the 16th of July, and am probably going to aim higher than my 500 DBOND target,
  • To keep building my gaming income streams particularly on Rising Star and Realm,
  • And making sure I use the #archon tag in posts as that generates archon payouts which helps towards that annual target.

In summary, was a very good week, with a great HP gain and nice drips from DAB.

And as a reminder:

  • Its LPUD next Saturday (15th July),
  • This weeks #saturdaysavers #topauthors announcement post and poll went live on friday - so getting voting !. We are looking for inciteful content that shows how you are saving, growing and investing - the winner each week gets 60% of the announcement post payout - so its worth it ! There are also HSBI rewards for all other contenders - everyone is a winner !

satsavers.png

Interested in the Saturday Savers Club ? Check out their latest posts here.

Sort:  

Slow and steady to the top

Posted using IceBreak

!LOLZ - heres hoping !

Want to hear a dirty joke?
Two white horses jumped in the mud.

Credit: dksart
@jamezmccoy1, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie

(6/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

!LOLZ
!HUG

Posted using IceBreak

Dear @hoosie, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @jamezmccoy1.
(2/2)

Great progress 👍

Many thanks !
!PIZZA

Hi @hoosie great to see your journey of growth perhaps you would consider sharing it on leo threads as well to increase its reach. Here is a reference post you may find helpful
https://leofinance.io/posts/anomadsoul/curation-on-leo-finance-threads-outreach

Many thanks on both fronts !
!PIZZA

Fantastic progress. I'm starting today with meager 985 HP, but we all have to start somewhere :).
!PIZZA

985 HP is a great start ! Way more than I started with - best of luck with it !!!
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
freedomprepper tipped hoosie
@hoosie(13/15) tipped @alonicus
hoosie tipped thetimetravelerz
hoosie tipped freedomprepper
hoosie tipped mypathtofire

Nice update - you should nominate yourself for the weekly author reward 😁

Thanks - does not seem right though !
!PIZZA

Good week for HP, helps with that moving average 😍

What an insanely good process!
Super motivating to see how consistently you pursue your goals.

Keep it up and good luck on your way!