Saturday Savers Club Progress week 35 - a slow burner of a week

in LeoFinance9 months ago (edited)

Its week 35 (02/09/23) of my savings focus for 2023 with the Saturday Savers Club which I think is a great Hive community initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver on the @eddie-earner account.

My focus for the rest of the year is:

  • My annual HP target of 10K HP,
  • HBD:HIVE trading,
  • @eds-vote 2k HP delegation and my annual EDS target of 100.

Weekly Stats

230902 Sat Savers.png

Weekly commentary

  • My weekly gain was +53 HP which reflects the reduced number of posts I put out the previous week,
  • My HP total is 6790 HP. This time last year I had 1641, so have gained 5149 in the year,
  • I need a further 3210 HP to hit my 10K target, which at 17 weeks to go requires 187 HP per week (up 7 per week - ooft !). I will struggle to hit this target for the year end - although I'll have put in a decent attempt at it, and will keep trying,
  • I added another 61 HP to my delegation to @eds-vote to help with my annual EDS target. I now have 1822 HP delegated which is really helping my weekly EDS income (1.4 EDS this week from the delegation alone),
  • I gained +1.3 EDS this week. I did sell a small amount in order to fund something else, hence, the gain this week is lower than expected. I've still got quite a bit to go to hit 100, and at the current rate I wont hit that for the end of the year - although I'm happy with progress as its all via passive gains,
  • I gained +1.44 DAB and +1.293 DBOND from DAB and DBOND drips this week. I still think this is a great project and will be buying some more DBOND when the second batch goes on sale later in September,
  • HBD:HIVE trading - I had zero trades this week, as there was nothing really in my price range with the price of HIVE being so low.

Plan for the coming week

  • To continue to make sure I post daily to ensure daily HBD and HIVE author rewards,
  • To be active in HIVE Blog curation to help with HIVE curation rewards,
  • To continue to increase undelegated HIVE in order to improve HIVE curation rewards,
  • HBD:HIVE Trading - The price is currently too low for my trading range, so am unlikely to see much trading in the coming weeks,
  • This weeks delegation of 33% of my weekly HP income (+18 HP) will be going to @eds-vote, and I will continue to do that until I hit my target delegation of 2k,
  • I will be selling HBD payouts from posts for HIVE in order to power up more towards my annual HP target, especially while the price of HIVE is so low - its making quite a difference to that target at the moment.

In summary, it was a very average week due to low posting activity, but I'm happy that other things kept on gaining via passive gains which is the overall aim !

And as a reminder:

satsavers.png

Interested in the Saturday Savers Club ? Check out their latest posts here.

Sort:  

Good steady progress ! Posting daily definitely seems to help, although it's something I struggle with myself - I reckon you do it better than I do 😁

Is that excel sheet?

You have a very precise goal for the rest of the year.
You’re doing really well

Great job buddy wishing you much more success with your savings and goals
@hoosie

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

@hoosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (17/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I now have 1822 HP delegated

That is sweet, there is too many great initiatives to delegate to! We all need more HP lol

HBD:HIVE Trading
I am guessing that will be on hold for a while, Sept is a traditionally low priced crypto month and I am not even sure if we will climb past 0.35 this year.

The next batch of DBOND is being released on Sunday the 17th of September.

Thanks for that, I had forgotten

A solid week, it is all progress!
!PIZZA
!PGM
!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


The first time I saw my future Wife was at the local Zoo.
I just knew she was a keeper.

Credit: reddit
@hoosie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of tengolotodo

(1/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@tengolotodo(2/15) tipped @hoosie

Congratulations @hoosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List