Saturday Savers Club Progress week 42 - buying some more DRIP

in LeoFinance7 months ago

Its week 42 (21/10/23) of my savings focus for 2023 with the Saturday Savers Club which I think is a great Hive community initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver on the @eddie-earner account.

My focus for the rest of the year is:

  • My annual HP target of 10K HP,
  • Growing my holding of investment tokens,
  • Delegating HP to a number of good community curation accounts.

TJ_MZLrKTi-2nNUkH5zhuw.jpeg

This weeks pic - We are up in Oban on the West Coast of Scotland this weekend. Storm Babet has been raging in Scotland and battering the east coast, but Oban on the West Coast wasnt even touched, and it was actually dry and fairly calm, which was a bit of a surprise.

Weekly Stats

231021 Sat Savers.png

Weekly commentary

  • I gained +226 HP this week, which was mostly down to a couple of nice post payouts. Its well above the weekly figure that I need to hit to reach my year end goal, so I'm very happy with that !,
  • My HP total is now 9250 HP. This time last year I had 2057, so have gained 7193 HP over the last year,
  • One effect of this higher HP level that I've noticed over recent weeks is the impact of HP APR. HP APR sits at ~3.05%, which sounds low. But at 10k HP, that equates to 305 HP a year which is nice, or 5.86 HP per week, whether you have delegated out your HP or not. So for example, if you had delegated out all of your HP, you'd then see that weekly increase on your delegated balances. Up to now I'd never really noticed the impact of that APR much, but I can now see it weekly in my delegated HP values, which is nice - another income stream improves via passive income !,
  • I need a further 750 HP to hit my year end 10K HP target, which at 10 weeks to go requires 74 HP per week (down 13 per week). 74 HP a week is still a lot, so I will have to keep focused to manage that - but I'm feeling fairly confident about it now,
  • I delegated another +15 HP to @curie as part of my community curation delegation project which brings that total to 48 now,
  • I gained +1.91 EDS, mostly via my 2008 HP delegation to @eds-vote vote which brought in +1.55 EDS last week alone. I wont hit my year end target of 100, but I'll get close,
  • I gained +1.6 DAB this week brining my total to 26. I really do love this project, noting that they are currently going for around 4 HIVE each on Hive-engine,
  • I gained +2 DBOND taking my total to 700. I'm happy with how this is simply growing passively via its synergy with my staked DAB,
  • I gained +5 DRIP this week. I really like this project from @hivedrip and the APR is quite high at the moment, so I bought a few more, and will continue to do so over the coming months,
  • I also gained a further +9.651 PWR tokens from my HP delegation to @empo.voter, and what I have in the PWR:swap.hive pool. My PWR total continues to build nicely, and I'm really looking forward to seeing how this project develops over time.

Plan for the coming week

  • To continue to make sure I post daily/regularly to ensure daily HBD and HIVE author rewards,
  • To be active in HIVE Blog curation to help with HIVE curation rewards,
  • To continue to increase undelegated HIVE in order to improve HIVE curation rewards,
  • This weeks delegation of 20% of my weekly HP income (45 HP) will be going to @curie , as part of my project to support community curation accounts via HP delegation,
  • I'm keen to increase my stack of DRIP, and will continue to buy more over the coming weeks in small amounts here and there.
    I havent set a target yet, as I've not yet figured out how much I'd like to get to, but we'll see how it develops over the weeks,
  • I've started saving 1-2 HBD a week as the next offering coming from the DAB/DBOND project is the DAB Club Token which will cost around 30 HBD. I really like this project from @dailydab , so I will be getting one. So I have started putting some HBD away weekly towards that - although a release date hasnt been given yet,
  • I'll continue to do some token trading in HIVE-Engine when the opportunities present themselves. This is not a big earner, but it helps,
  • I will be selling HBD payouts from posts for HIVE in order to power up more towards my annual HP target, especially while the price of HIVE is so low - its making quite a difference to that target at the moment.

In summary, its been a great week. I was very happy with my HP income and my year end target of 10K HP is now very much within reach. I was also happy to buy some more DRIP, which came out of sweating some other assets (ie, selling of the weeks passive income from some other tokens and games). I like the fact that I now have enough momentum in some of my other passive income streams that I can sweat them to build up another, its a nice position to be in.

And as a reminder:

  • This weeks #saturdaysavers #topauthors announcement post and poll went live on friday - so get voting !. We are looking for inciteful content that shows how you are saving, growing and investing - the winner each week gets 60% of the announcement post payout - so its worth it ! There are also HSBI rewards for all other contenders - everyone is a winner !

satsavers.png

Interested in the Saturday Savers Club ? Check out their latest posts here. e

Sort:  

Wow, you're doing great! And ooh I hadn't thought about the HP APR before, we're aiming for the same goal there so that's a good view to have for me, too. Thank you! :)
!PGM

Many thanks. Yes, it is a nice little extra. As said, I hadnt really noticed the difference until these last few weeks !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I gained +226 HP this week.

Well done mate! I wish I could do it myself! Trying to build up and getting more followers and upvotes myself.

Thanks. Thats not a normal week for me - I was lucky with a few posts that did quite well. A normal week could be anywhere from 50 to 100 Hive for me.
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

@ramon2024! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Scientists just discovered a cow-like plant.
They’re calling it a BO-VINE.

Credit: reddit
@ramon2024, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hoosie

(1/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
hoosie tipped kawsar8035
@hoosie(5/15) tipped @tengolotodo
hoosie tipped mypathtofire
hoosie tipped phoenixwren
hoosie tipped ramon2024

I gained +5 DRIP this week. I really like this project from @hivedrip and the APR is quite high at the moment, so I bought a few more, and will continue to do so over the coming months,

How much drip do you hace staked to get 5 drip a week?

I bought most of it this week, because I wanted to increase how much I have staked. The previous week I had 20 DRIP staked and gained 0.361 DRIP during the week for that. So to get 1 DRIP per week you'd need around 60 DRIP staked, and hence 300 DRIP staked to get about 5 per week.

This is a really good initiative. Best of luck

Many thanks, its appreciated !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

@kawsar8035! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

My father wants me to study law and be a good lawyer
He needs me to get him out of jail.

Credit: vaipraonde
@kawsar8035, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hoosie

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Great work! You are getting close to that goal!

Yep - not too far away now. One final push towards the end of the year !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I could get in trouble for stealing from the kitchen supply store
But that’s a whisk I’m willing to take.

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hoosie

(2/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Wow you missed it!

It was further up the coast that has got it, we had a mild amount of rain and typical winter winds, it was a lot less than I feared.

So you can keep the drips in your wallet not from the sky lol

Aye - we are a bit shocked. In Oban its been totally fine. One small shower of rain and a little windy on saturday, but that was it.
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

@tengolotodo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

A termite walks into a bar and asks
“Is the bar tender here?”

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hoosie

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.