Saturday Savers Club Progress week 43 - a nice steady week

in LeoFinance8 months ago

Its week 43 (28/10/23) of my savings focus for 2023 with the Saturday Savers Club which I think is a great Hive community initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver on the @eddie-earner account.

My focus for the rest of the year is:

  • My annual HP target of 10K HP,
  • Growing my holding of investment tokens,
  • Delegating HP to a number of good community curation accounts.

1bdjbY9VR0WcyrccQIuMug.jpeg

This weeks pic - We were on the Isle of Mull this week on the West Coast of Scotland. While waiting for the ferry to get back to the mainland I took a wander along a small pier at Craignure, and saw the speed boat above. I was intrigued by the name (Leathal Weapon), the condition and the extra text on the back (Ahh shit !). It looks like leathal weapon has seen much better days !!

Weekly Stats

231028 Sat Savers.png

Weekly commentary

  • I gained +166 HP this week, which was mostly down to post payouts - thats quite a lot for me, so I was very happy with that,
  • My HP total is now 9416 HP. This time last year I had 2103, so have gained 7313 HP over the last year,
  • I need a further 584 HP to hit my year end 10K HP target, which at 9 weeks to go requires 64 HP per week (down 10 per week). 64 HP a week is very achievable as long as I continue to post consistently,
  • I delegated another +45 HP to @curie as part of my community curation delegation project which brings that total to 93 now,
  • I gained +1.74 EDS, mostly via my 2009 HP delegation to @eds-vote vote which brought in +1.38 EDS last week alone. I wont hit my year end target of 100, but I'll get close,
  • I gained +1.32 DAB this week brining my total to 27. These are still going for around 4 HIVE each on Hive-engine, so thats quite a nice passive weekly income,
  • I gained +2 DBOND taking my total to 702. I'm happy with how this is simply growing passively via its synergy with my staked DAB,
  • I gained +0.49 DRIP this week. I really like this project from @hivedrip and the APR is quite high at the moment, and I will continue to buy more in bit and pieces over the coming weeks,
  • I also gained a further +7.466 PWR tokens from my HP delegation to @empo.voter, and what I have in the PWR:swap.hive pool. My PWR total continues to build nicely, and I'm really looking forward to seeing how this project develops over time.

Plan for the coming week

  • To continue to make sure I post daily/regularly to ensure daily HBD and HIVE author rewards,
  • To be active in HIVE Blog curation to help with HIVE curation rewards,
  • To continue to increase undelegated HIVE in order to improve HIVE curation rewards,
  • This weeks delegation of 20% of my weekly HP income (33 HP) will be going to @curie and @ocdb, as part of my project to support community curation accounts via HP delegation,
  • I'm keen to increase my stack of DRIP, and will continue to buy more over the coming weeks in small amounts here and there,
  • I've started saving 1-2 HBD a week as the next offering coming from the DAB/DBOND project is the DAB Club Token which will cost around 30 HBD. I really like this project from @dailydab , so I will be getting one. So I have started putting some HBD away weekly towards that - although a release date hasnt been given yet,
  • I'll continue to do some token trading in HIVE-Engine when the opportunities present themselves. This is not a big earner, but it helps,
  • I will be selling HBD payouts from posts for HIVE in order to power up more towards my annual HP target, especially while the price of HIVE is so low - its making quite a difference to that target at the moment.

In summary, its been a good solid week. I was very happy with my weekly HP income again, which took me another good step closer to my year end target of 10K. Otherwise I had some nice passive gains from delegations, staking and income tokens - these were not huge, but they have been building up nicely over time, and I'm pretty happy how thats all going.

And as a reminder:

  • Its HPUD on Wednesday when we hit the 1st of November !,
  • This weeks #saturdaysavers #topauthors announcement post and poll went live on friday - so get voting !. We are looking for inciteful content that shows how you are saving, growing and investing - the winner each week gets 60% of the announcement post payout - so its worth it ! There are also HSBI rewards for all other contenders - everyone is a winner !

satsavers.png

Interested in the Saturday Savers Club ? Check out their latest posts here. e

Sort:  

It's really fascinating how much HP you always generate in a week.
7313 HP in one year is almost double what I did in two years. Great respect from me.
!hiqvotes

Many thanks - I get lucky now and again with the travel posts, and that makes a big difference !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

@eddwood! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Scientists just discovered a cow-like plant.
They’re calling it a BO-VINE.

Credit: reddit
@eddwood, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hoosie

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

@eddwood, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/1) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @hoosie gets !PIMP from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(4/15) tipped @eddwood

Oh my...these are decent growth you made in the last one week and you very close to your year goal. This is encouraging and your new week plans are quite motivating.
Good job Hoosie