Saturday Savers Club Progress #week1 - With a focus on Hive power delegated to leo.voter

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I stumbled across some Saturday Savers Club posts last week - and immediately liked the idea. Thanks to @tokutaro22 mainly for posting about it, and @eddie-earner for organising it.

I had been accumulating and growing my hive crypto holdings, but not in a very organised way. So the club inspired me to organise it a bit more - although its still a bit crazy - for me I'm like a kid in a sweet shop - there are just too many options !

220402 Sat Savers Club.png

Main main goal is to save towards early retirement (which I'm hoping to do in about 5-6 years) - I also have other property, pension, shares and crypto investments as well that will allow that to happen. For this specific aspect I'm just accumulating generally around a number of different Hive coins/initiatives that I think look like good opportunities.

The plan:

  • Identify coins I want to invest in (see list above) - over time weed out rubbish ones and add better ones,
  • Set a step target for each item on the list, and go through the list and hit each step target, and then keep going round through the list - so that I'm moving each one forward on a regular basis,
  • Identify specific main and secondary targets on the list and focus on them each week - once achieved progress onto the next items on the list,
  • And if opportunity arises, I might buy bits and pieces of some of the other lines if prices are low and there are good bargains to be had.

Progress of the w/e 02/04/22 - #1 week for me:

  • My main target over the week was HP delegation to leo.voter, aiming for 100 - and I improved 30 over the week to a total of 65, so only 35 to go. I also managed to do some of this via PUD on the 1st of April which was a bonus,
  • My secondary target was HBD savings, aiming to progress from 100 to 200. I added a further 6, to take me to 131.
  • I also bought some DEC (860) and ArchonM (1) because prices were good,
  • I also bought 2.38 EDS as a result of being inspired by the Saturday Savers Club, as it looks like a really good project,
  • I got some other misc passive/reward gains - APE (0.45) and PIZZA (0.3).

So I'm pretty happy with my weekly progress to be honest.

Plan for next week:

  • Main target unchanged - HP delegation to leo.voter, aiming for 100,
  • Secondary target unchanged - HBD savings, aiming to progress from 100 to 200.

Its still early days for my list, but if I keep to the plan and grow across a number of good projects, I should start reaping rewards in terms of passive gains, etc over time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hello @hoosie. Nice chart of goals. I like how you set it up. I also like your secondary goal of saving 1K HBD. Aggressive sum, but doable. I was thinking of increasing my HBD savings goal.

Thanks for sharing.

Glad you liked the post. My goals are rather aggressive - but it gives me something to focus on - and if only only get halfway there - then I still did well !

Thank you for joining us in the Saturday Savers Club 😍

Congratulations @hoosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022