EXPLORING OTHER HIVE FRONTENDS

in LeoFinance10 months ago

There are so many things I find interesting about hive and I'd be sharing one of them today. For the different times I have created a post or made a comment, I've used different frontends to achieve that goal and it has been incredible. Knowing that we have different frontends on Hive has helped me stayed relaxed even in days when my favorite frontend has issues.

20231121_081646_0000.png

I know there are so many hive users who up till this day have sticked to just one frontend for everything they do which is not so bad but I see it as limiting. Every frontend built on hive has it's special characteristics that I believe every hive user should benefit from but the moment someone refuses to explore more options, they end up losing some of those benefits.

You know, at some point I was wondering what was the need for so many frontends when I can just stick to one. After all I joined through peakd and there was nothing wrong with it at all, everything was running just fine so why think of using another frontend? Well, it was not too long after I was determined to just stick to the peakd frontend that I came across a task to use another frontend and that was when I gave it a try.

It was the ecency frontend that I tried out and I totally fell in love with it, yeah. I loved how everything was so fast and easy to understand and to add to that, I had the opportunity of earning points which I can use to either boost or promote a post. At that point I gave myself to trying out different frontends and so far I've been really proud of myself for doing so because it has broaden my horizon and helped me meet more users.

As a hive user, the best way for anyone to grow is by learning to be dynamic in his or her decision. Being rigid with your choices won't help you neither will it help the hive blockchain grow. Frontends are created for a reason and trust me when I say that every single frontend has it's own unique features and you don't have to stick to just one frontend.

So many users on hive don't know there is something as "frontend" because all their time here, they've only transacted with the hive blockchain using just a single frontend. The truth is, no one can force anyone to use different frontends because it's obvious they either don't know other frontends exist or they don't know the benefits of all other frontends and that has made them just want to stick with one.

Recently, the inleo frontend has been doing quite a lot and I know so many Lions have been trying their best to share what they know with others who are yet to know but somehow, some users are already attached to a frontend that they don't want to try the #inleo frontend out or even other frontends. I read a post from Eric this morning where he talked about why he is using the inleo frontend and in that post, he mentioned the benefits of some frontends on hive so you can just check that post out to know the benefits of using other frontends and most especially the inleo frontend has.

20231121_082538_0000.png

My main focus is giving you a reason why you shouldn't be so focused on one frontend and why you need to explore other frontends. The different developers of each frontend put in a lot of work and it's just nice that we at least try out these frontends and when we see it's not for us, it's fine to search for another.

Despite the fact that I love the ecency frontend a lot I still make use of the inleo frontend and also the peakd frontend because they are all user friendly. Give in to exploring different frontends because for one, I believe most of them if not all are more interested in helping users have a great time on the hive blockchain. And also, there are times when some frontends go under maintenance and that can be really devastating if you only know how just one frontend works.

When you have knowledge of more than just one frontend, you will definitely have a upper hand than so many other users that choose to stick with just one frontend. So feel free to start checking out different frontends like the peakd, liketu, inleo, ecency, dbuzz, 3speak, hive blog, Neoxian, proofofbrain and so much more that I don't even know of.

Do well to explore them and make better choices for yourself and mind you, you do not have to stick to just one frontend, you can use them as you deem fit. Because like I mentioned earlier, each of these frontends are unique but they are all connected to most other frontends, so if you make a post in one, it will automatically appear on others (at least that is how it should be) but there are some exceptions though.

Note : Frontend like 3speak and some others only show post that are created using their frontend but it will appear on other frontends.

Until next time, stay AWESOME and JIGGY!!!

All Images used were designed using canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I have tried Ecency, Inleo, Peakd, and Dbuzz once. I prefer Peakd writing pane, but I use Ecency more.

Yes, creating post through peakd is the best for me too. But I enjoy making comments and replies too.

Using the inleo frontend will give you more chance to earn leo tokens and also some hive

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 183 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @hopestylist, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

https://inleo.io/threads/hopestylist/re-hopestylist-2uarxotbq
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( hopestylist ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

A great help for the new HIVE users. On hive there is so much and the newbies don't know until and unless they are guided through.

You're right, it's hard to go on here if one is not ready to explore things for him or herself

Yes it is, so much to learn here on HIVE.

That's true 😊

Nice to see ads now. Happy times finally for leo the lions.

Yeah, the ads has been more specific, hehe

Hopefully, the strategy works in the long run.

I use more of peakd for my posts, and I use ecency very often to comment and boost posts. For publishing posts, peakd is more convenient even with reading posts of other authors.

I only use inleo sometimes in publishing post and when I have the time to check out leothreads.

We are quite similar in so many ways. Well, there is always room for improvement and I think you are doing just fine 😊

I use ecency, peakd, InLeo, sometimes Dbuzz, 3speak in rare case. I tried to use Liketu but I didn't enjoy it. Some people suggest me it for pictures but I can't upload more than 10 pictures which I didn't like. So I am not thinking using the frontend. Many people feel very friendly with that frontend but it seems I was unable to figure it out why people like it. Hope someday I will understand it.

I agree with you, liketu frontend is one of the most difficult for anyone to understand and tge the limitations are quite much but then it also has it's advantages for those using it.

Hopefully one day you will find it useful but until then, just use others 🥰

Note that the URL for proof of brain blog is https://proofofbrain.blog

Thank you so much for sharing 🥰