You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-14 02:37

in LeoFinance8 months ago

These are pancakes,they are not my native food yes but I always prefer eating them with my hands.

I prefer using my hands most times to eat except on some cases.
#crossculture #nigeria

Sort:  

@tengolotodo @joetunex how do you prefer eating most of your meals? 🤓

Warm does it for me, not nice when my meal is cold.

That's okay, I prefer mine hot if it's not spicy.

hehe with some sugar and lemon juice and a knife and fork and a big glass of milk partner.

Sweet and complete! That's a great way to enjoy your pancakes 🤓

Sweet and complete!

Just like me hahahaha

Good morning wee partner!

Totally!!😆

Good morning partner, hope you had a great rest?

I love eating with my hands too but here it's not that common. If I eat something at a restaurant with my hand is so weird for people. But in so many places in Iran local people eat their traditional food with hands

Here in my country I can eat a lot of food with my hands but it will definitely be strange to some people too 😂

Hahaa doesn't matter! You enjoy yourself

Exactly, that's just what I try to do but sometimes I also try to respect myself

Wow, this looks perfectly yummy too, bit I haven't tasted them at all, will like to try it too, but eating with spoon too is not a bad Idea I guess.

#crossculture

Nor at all, eating with spoon is okay but then you won't enjoy the food as much as when you use your hands to eat it. Just like barbecue, hehe I can't imagine using a spoon to dig in 😂

this came out pretty nice, if I am indoor I could use my hands but outdoors I go with the fork as it is a foreign dish.

#crossculture

That's right, but good thing I prefer the homemade version, hehehe

I don't enjoy pancakes as much, especially when they are cold. But when I do eat them I do so with cutlery

interesting to see the differences within the same country :-D
It's like chicken wings in America. Lots of people eat them with their hands but my mother would kill me if I did. She always removed the bone. #crossculture

I know eating with hands isn't so hygienic but those bacteria you consume when you eat with your hands help your body grow immunity against them over time. #crossculture.

There is always a disadvantage when we have an advantage, but I feel the environment will help us determine the best way to eat

I do think it would be better to use my hands but it's fine to use cutleries because I don't want your mum to kill you, lol

It's normal not to like it that much but cutleries is sure best for eating it but there is this satisfaction I get using my hands especially if I made it myself.

My mother's jaw would drop. This is familiar food but no one would eat it with their hand unless they are messing around. Different cultures :-D To be honest though, I could imagine myself eating them with my hand #crossculture

Sugar & cinnamon still my favourite and I agree, best eaten by hand. Another favourite is adding stewed apples, need a fork for that or things could get messy ;)

Interesting! Those are flavors that I haven't tried, I'd do well to try them when I can. Thanks for sharing 🥰

I roll them up like a flute and eat them just like your friend, it's the best way to enjoy them hahaha.

Yeah, it's nice when I do mine that way too, hehe.

The best 😁

Yeah 😆

😁😋🤗

it looks like a fried egg. No, I'll prefer spoon for this one

It's thicker than eggs. It is made with flour, milk, sugar and of course eggs. Using a spoon is still okay

There are a lot of things I need to eat before I grow old

Yeah, definitely, hehe

today shutdown

Lol, why na? 🤣