GETTING TO KNOW MEME COINS

in LeoFinance5 months ago

20240131_004652_0000.png

Meme coins are already making waves in the Cryptoverse and it's something quite interesting because it's a coin that is just focused on internet memes and others that go viral in other to generate value for the coin. These coins are highly speculative and are supported by online communities and they are like dogecoin, Shiba coin and others.

I've heard a lot about meme coins but I've never really taken my time to look into them because I'm not really interested in memes. Well, that changed today because after looking into what meme coins are, I've gotten a bit interested in it and I'm definitely going to find out more about it as from today.

There are so many types of meme coins and one of the most popular one is the dogecoin. Well, there are a few latest meme coins that I read about recently and one of them is called Meme Moguls (MGLS). This coin is quite a promising meme coin due to the fact that it has a community and it's also associated to a play to earn game as well. The coin is owned by the meme Moguls community and right now it's still low!

Normally, in the Crypto market, we can see that most cryptocurrencies are dipping and it's definitely one of the best time to accumulate more of those coins if you wish to HODL any of them. Since the MGLS coin is one of the latest meme coin, it sounds like a great coin to consider for short term investments but of course DYOR (do your own research).

20240131_004811_0000.png

Another meme coin that is recent (not so recent) and promising as well is the pepe coin. I've seen the Pepe meme coins a few times on Hive and I just thought it was just someone's username but I got to find out that it was actually a meme coin and I guess that user knows so much about the pepe meme coin. According to my research, the pepe coin is a good meme coin and also a promising one so if you are interested in meme coins, you can DYOR on it and see if it's worth the hype.

I'm definitely not going to say much on these meme coins because like I said, I only got to research a bit about it today and I'd talk at length next time when I've at least started investing in one of these meme coins and see how things are for myself.

I could have actually made this research before today but I somehow missed things up with the postingspree challenge by @tsunsica but I guess it's better late than never. Now I've gotten the opportunity to learn a bit more about what meme coins are and I do hope that I've also made someone want to go find out more about it as well.

That's all for the postingspree challenge for this month, tomorrow will be when I give the report on my January progress and you can definitely look forward to it.

Images used were designed using canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopestylist1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

That's great! Let's keep growing that stake 🥰. Thank you so much for the update

https://inleo.io/threads/hopestylist1/re-hopestylist1-rlvhzth6
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( hopestylist1 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.