You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Long-Term Benefit of Onboarding People to Leofinance.io (and CubDefi)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Great work.

I did a lot of that at the time of Steemit. Between 2018/2019, I was still teaching computer classes to beginner classes, most of them young people. When I got to internet classes I would present Steemit to them, the whole idea, how it worked, and a brief explanation about blockchain. I even wrote a post about this project at the time. Unfortunately no one went on for long, most people just want something easy or the distractions that other social networks give us. Among all the people I helped, commented and introduced, at least one colleague had a good income. She no longer writes, she is no longer active and works in another business today, but she was very happy to be able to withdraw practically half a minimum wage here than she had in her old accounts, especially in a month where she had to spend on medicine . And that made me very happy, very much with any other financial reward I have ever had. Having helped, impacted someone's life, no matter how small, we already make a huge difference. And even if many give up, we must continue to do ours, which is to speak, and demonstrate. Because at one time or another, we hit someone and help them in a better life.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Exactly, that is why FB and Twitter are popular. The more seamless we can make leo the more people we can attract.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta