You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advertising in Web3 versus Web2

I have been using threads this whole day and have seen 2 ads only.

You might have missed cuz ads are like another normal Thread but yea haven't seen much.

In Web3, location becomes much less important than in Web2.

That's true.

Interesting idea to disable ads and benefiting stakeholders... I guess buybacks or Leo burn will be placed with generated ads revenue which is going to be good for $LEO and holders... Let's see how it's going to evolve in coming time.

Sort:  

I have been using threads this whole day and have seen 2 ads only.

In this case, it makes sense. I was only using Threads for a short while.

I guess buybacks or Leo burn will be placed with generated ads revenue which is going to be good for $LEO and holders...

Yep, a lot can be built on the ads system that the LEO holders could benefit from.