A Lion and a Cub

in LeoFinance16 days ago (edited)

A Lion and a Cub.png

Once upon a while, there was a Lion and...

Oh, I forgot what the story was all about, lol!

I was checking the calendar on my computer and turned out that it's the middle of the month, the 15th already, whew! And we know what goes on this particular day, so yep, I just did it again! I simply cannot resist it. The impulse to keep building is still strong and I have to heed it.

So there you go! Some 300 LEO added and will be working hand in hand with me daily. It is not a form of passive income (yet) because I curate mostly manually (and will surely keep doing that as long as I'm free and able). Yeah, not that much but it is still growth to me.


At the start of the year, this and my main account had a combined Leo Power of 26,186. The goal was to grow that to 33k LP by December. And today, it stands at 29,561 LP which recorded an increase of 3,375 LEO in approximately 106 days. It's like staking an average of 31 LEO every single day. Again, that is growth to me.

To truth is, I was initially torn between increasing the Leo Power first or accumulating liquid LEO to take advantage of any significant price actions, but the former got the winning vote. Guess this gal is a lion at heart, lol! Kidding aside, I may stop at some point because, like the previous ones, this season is not gonna last forever. But the time is not today. Not just yet...

I did stumble upon some lions unstaking their Leo Powers which made me wonder if they are waiting for the perfect time to dump the tokens in the market. One had over 100k LP and has unstaked them all. Also, some accounts hold large liquid amounts and not a single LEO staked. Nothing is wrong of course, it is probably an investment strategy for them.

Meanwhile, whales like onealfa just keep adding up to their stakes which is motivating and inspiring to see. They are HODLers or BUIDLers. They have what others refer to as 'diamond hands.' That takes a whole lot of courage and also a long-term perspective. We can learn from them for sure!

We do look at things differently and employ certain strategies, but I believe that we do have a common goal, and that is to benefit at some point in time from whatever we are doing today. And no matter which way you are going, I wish you all the best. Salute!

Anyhow, this is just it from me and I am happy to have the Leo Power Up Day successfully checked✅

By the way, today, my main account finally joined the Cub club (based on the Discord role ranks), hence the post title😀

New CUB.png

Yep, there is a new Cub in the den and perhaps more will turn up as the day progresses.

Happy LPUD frens!


Thumbnail edited on Canva. Screenshots from my account HE wallets via Peakd and INLEO. 15th April 2024 / 11:15ph

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

A good progress story; a good motivation. Keep up

Thank you for finding some motivation here :)

imagine the massive growth in your two accounts. This is quite motivating and admirable. Congratulations sis
Happy #Lpud

Growing them slowly :) Thank you sis and all the best to you :)

You are doing well and I admire your consistency, keep up the good work.

Thanks, Amie. Sometimes I wonder if I'm doing it right 😅

Happy LPUD - thats a nice power up !!!!
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM

@ifarmgirl-leo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

And the same goes for you :) Thank you 😉

Congratulations @ifarmgirl-leo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(4/15) tipped @ifarmgirl-leo

Congratulations @ifarmgirl-leo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking