Not an LPUD Missed Since 2022

in LeoFinance2 months ago

It's hard to believe but this is already the third year for the Leo Power Up Day initiative. Well, the very first one happened in the middle of 2022 (June), if I remember correctly. We did 3 LPUDs before the badge came out on Hivebuzz. But yeah, I can proudly say that I haven't missed one since.


It is also safe to say that the growth in my Leo Power is attributed to the LPUD initiative, especially last year when I was so fired up adding to it and hit the Lion status in the Discord role even before the year ended. While I have slowed down a bit this time, I'm still growing my stakes, and speaking of which, I just added some more to both of my accounts.


Notice the date there? Cool to have done LPUD in 1970, lol! It appeared for a split second and it was good to have taken it on a screenshot. Anyhow, with that addition, my combined Leo Power now stands at 28,803 (24,266 for this alt and 4,537 for my main account, cub soon, yay).

Will keep growing both of course, but would be keeping some liquid, especially with the listing of LEO off the chain (on Maya Protocol) in the next few days (20th March). It's a great move for the team. In case you're learning about this info for the first time, check out the announcement post. I'm super excited, to be honest.

Having the token listed on an exchange outside of Hive means we have more market exposure and could open up whole new opportunities, not only for LEO but also for HIVE, HBD, and the blockchain as a whole. Perhaps it's another way to onboard users? Many lions in the den are excited about this, some were even asking on polls which one would hit $1 first - would it be HIVE or LEO? It will only be a matter of time I guess. We shall see...

That excitement is, of course, reflected in the price, from 7 cents, LEO is now trading at 11 cents. Some lions just couldn't get enough of the token and we see why. INLEO is building and people understand it and want to be a part of its long-term vision. Hence, they continue to stack up the token.


There's another perk of staking LEO apart from earning curation rewards. Leo Power holders also receive monthly LeoAds revenue shares in the form of staked LEO based on the amount of their stakes. The rewards are distributed by the LeoAds smart contract every first of the month. That's just one way of adding to one's holdings. To be qualified, one must have at least 500 Leo Power.

We can also earn LEO through the following:

  • Using and engaging on Threads. You will be surprised at how much you can accumulate when you stay active.

  • Publishing your long-form content (blog posts) to any Hive community via the InLeo UI (https://inleo.io)

  • Participating in the various initiatives:

    • Weekend Threading - different communities initiate weekly topics (Silver Bloggers, Olio Di Balena, Hive Naija, Hive Learners, etc).
    • Monthly prompts (March In Leo currently running). You publish a post related to the subjects suggested on any given day, and drop your link under the thread of @leo.tasks (the account creates a thread every day). Quality posts will be upvoted by INLEO's curation trail (leo.voter). This is today's thread for LPUD.


These are just some of the ways that I know of where we can earn and accumulate LEO without buying.

Back to LPUD, have you staked some LEO yet? If not, go for it! Cheers!


Photos are linked directly to their sources. No copyright infringement intended. 15th March 2024/10:15ph

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

My sincere congratulations for all those badges. I made it a point to have all of them this year. Your example motivates me. I will never catch up with you! But still, it is very motivating. Best regards @ifarmgirl-leo

Thank you so much, Adrian. I wish you the best in your goals and I believe you can do it. Keep going :)

my combined Leo Power now stands at 28,803

You are consolidating it nicely.

Comgratulations for building it up in perpetuity.

Have a great day.

Thank you. Growing them slowly while I can :)

Happy Friday and a wonderful weekend as it comes.

Sure. Thanks and wish you a bullish weekend.

Good job! That's quite the accomplishment! !COFFEE !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 12

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


You just received 0.05 COFFEE! Good coffee my friend

number of commands left: 1

If you also want to send COFFEE buy them here on hive-engine

Thank you lots, I appreciate it ;)

!LUV !LOL

Where did Phil Collins record all his songs?
In the Stu-Stu-Studio

Credit: reddit
@ironshield, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ifarmgirl-leo

(1/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

ironshield, ifarmgirl-leo sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

And I missed it haha.. still have time though . But I Have no enough LEO to PU 😥

Oh! May time ka pa sis. I can lend you some if you want😉

Your friend missed the #HiveBuzz Leo Power Up Day. 🙁

There would still be many LPUDs on the way. 🤗

!LOLZ

I guess she did. And correct, there are many more to come so no sweating about it 😅

#InLeo users who are interested in participating in the upcoming #HiveBuzz Leo Power Up Days can directly swap their BEE, CENT, and ONEUP tokens on #HiveEngine to the LEO token on BeeSwap. 🤓

!PIZZA !LUV

ifarmgirl-leo, savvytester sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

What rock band has a huge ghost following?
The Boo Boo Dolls.

Credit: reddit
@ifarmgirl-leo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of savvytester

(6/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

wow let's go. you are a legend for never missing

Lez go! Happy weekend Shawn!

thanks ut oo

That's your first comment for the day, where you could have mined GM and HBIT. 🤔😏

!LUV !HUG

Aah, I wasn't keen on mining 😅

Maybe you want me to either remind you less or not to remind you at all regarding GM and HBIT mining. 🤔🤗

!PIZZA !LUV

ifarmgirl-leo, savvytester sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Dear @ifarmgirl-leo, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @savvytester.
(3/3)

ifarmgirl-leo, savvytester sent you LUV. 🙂 (10/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

This is really good initiative to stake or power up $leo. Best of luck

Yeah. It's nice to grow our LP while we can. Thank you and all the best to you too.

Kudos to uour achievement dear friend.

Many thanks, I appreciate you :) I wish you the best 😉

Thankyou 🙏

Nice!

Thank you, I guess :) Happy LPUD 😉

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@savvytester(1/5) tipped @ifarmgirl-leo (x2)

Congratulations @ifarmgirl-leo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking