Sort:  

What about threads has drawn you in? What sets it apart?

Threads is the first microblogging feature I tested on Hive and I just stick around. Can't really compare it with others as I did not test them out but perhaps it's the community that kept me here. Also, I am building my LEO stacks.

That makes sense. I've never really engaged much with the LEO community - just don't feel like I have much to offer.

The UI seems more familiar to me, personally. I also noticed one can just sign in with their X account now, too!

Threads actually made it possible for me to engage with users here. I used to think it is exclusive to finance and crypto geeks but not so.

And yes, the UI allows one to sign in using X or Gmail. Have not tried it though.

I wonder if signing in with X would allow you to link to an established Hive account... I'll give it a shot sometime and let you know.

I agree about the engaging thing. Never felt like I belonged in LEO, but this feels less daunting.

That we have to find out after you try :) I may have to try it too if it works.

And yes, threads changed my perception of LEO. If you may not know, the UI now welcomes any type of content. No longer confined to Finance or crypto topics.😉