Ready to Roar? First LPUD of the Year is Less Than 3 Days Away

LPUD.png

The gamification of staking or powering up has made LPUD fun that more and more people are getting into the habit of stacking up LEO in preparation for the day. One year ago today, LPUD didn't exist and people who are keen on growing their Leo Power just stake their LEO anytime they like. Some do it on a daily basis and others at random timeframes.

Then LPUD came into the equation in mid-2022 (June 15) and it has been a monthly thing ever since, thanks to the initiative of the marketing team headed by Eric (@anomadsoul) through @leogrowth, the already strong community has become even more proactive, fired up and driven. The different initiatives being ran around here certainly spiced things up.

That said, we're less than three days away from the very first Leo Power Up Day (LPUD) of the year and that brings the question, re:

Are we ready?

The answer to this depends on individual commitments.

Inline with my LEO goal for the year, I had been consistently buying LEO from the LeoDex on small amounts (10-20 each time) last month after the LPUD. At some point, I hated leomaker because it keeps overtaking my buy order price, lol! And I even got a teasing from onealfa for looking so lonely being alone in the midst of all the bot buys. (Including the screen capture for it's part of my LEO journey and something good to reminisce someday :))

Screenshot_5.png
(Source)

The thing is, I was intentional about having at least 500 liquid LEO to stake this month and that number has already been reached but I still want more and more I shall get!

Role of LeoThreads

I obviously love threads and it's where I spend majority of my Leo time. Between curating other people's #threads and my own micro-contents getting upvotes (thanks to the curators therein), the seemingly insignificant LEO drips add up aiding me on my quest to stack up LEO. Seeing my curation and author rewards from threads, I must say it has truly been productive.

So if you're reading this and yet to come aboard LeoFinance, I invite you to start from Threads. It's the microblogging feature built on the LeoFinance UI. You can post anything you want, not necessarily about crypto or about finance or money and such because threads is open to any topic. We even post photos of dogs, landscapes etc. We also ask questions, share the links to our articles, memes and anything else.

I digress but I just don't wish people missing out on #threads. Apart from being one of the places to monetize our short-form contents and earn LEO, it's also a good space to increase our interaction with others and with different minds, learn and get some valuable information too.

Back to LPUD though, it is good to participate in this event because not only do we build our stakes along with others in the community, we also unlock the monthly LPUD badge courtesy of HiveBuzz.

Screenshot_7.png
Screenshot_8.png

These were badges unlocked on the previous year. Not really that important but it's quite fun to have them on our boards. To me, they also signify our commitment to be here for the long term and keep growing.

They are cool, aren't they?

But back to the question, are we ready to roar with the LEO community on the 15th?

I am.

Hope you are too :)

What is Hive


Screenshots from LeoThreads and HiveBuzz. Lead image created on Canva. 12012023/23:00ph

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm also ready for the first LPUD of the year, planning on unlocking all the badges for this year ;).

That's good! All the best 😉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, I am ready to Roar.
I hope to send out Leo to help others with their LPUD also...
Plus now to celebrate your post, I can upvote, reblogged and thread it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome! And wow, that's an awesome initiative - helping others with LEO for their #lpud. Kudos to you and thank you lots for being so kind and generous😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes dear. We will all roar together. Good luck once again.
Thanks for the reminder.

That we shall do :) Thank you lots lioness and have a wonderful weekend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @ifarmgirl-leo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 5500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hivehotbot ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ifarmgirl.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more