Stakes [HIVE & LEO] Plus HBD Savings and Weekend Threading

in LeoFinance6 months ago


Week 44th of the year has gone and I have not been able to create an update nor publish my participation for HPUD due to some commitments that I was tied to. Thankfully, I'm having a bit of a leisure time today so I am taking the chance to do that.

There isn't any significant progress to share but this is my way of recording the numbers. So without further ramblings, here they are.

Leo Power

  • Current Week: 22,532 LP
  • Previous Week: 22,374 LP
  • Added: 157 LEO

As usual, there is no stopping from increasing the Leo Power. Thankfully, I'm still earning LEO through threads and as well as from my HP delegation to Leo.voter that pays me with LEO each day. While I do not stake every single day, I do it each time I notice some liquid sitting in my Hive Engine wallet.

The growth is small yet not getting stagnant and that's what matters to me. I was actually wondering if Leo Ads protocol started distributing Leo Power but after checking, I can confirm there wasn't any yet. I have not read any info about it but I seem to have read in passing that the revenue distribution happens at the end of the month. It's not sure though and I don't even remember whose post it was that I read it from.

Anyway, will just wait and see how it goes in that regard. I was checking out Khal's timeline or the InLeo account but did not find any so hopefully, there will be an update about it soon.

Weekend Threading Mini-Contest

If you are looking for some ways to earn LEO, you can participate in the Weekend Threading Mini Contest by various communities on threads. Threads (entries) with the most interactions are rewarded with 10 LEO and 3 best threads will get 1 HBD each. Here are a few of those that I encountered today:

  • Silver Bloggers - Sandwich that you made
  • Amazing Drinks - Cocktails
  • Hive Food - Picture about the world vegan day 2- Tell others how you celebrate.
  • Hive Learners - Any recent photo you captured and found interesting or have any story.
  • Olio Di Balena - Best day/moment of your life
  • Hive DIY - Show us your favorite tool. Share your experience with the paints in your projects (Fails)

These Threading contests end every Sunday and the topics change every week so you have to check them. I also recommend reading the contest/community rules when participating to increase your chances of winning.

Hive Power

  • Current Week: 2,409 HP
  • Previous Week: 2,352 HP
  • Added: 57 HP

A very conservative growth but it is still decent considering my inconsistency in posting long-form content.



HBD Savings

Although it was not part of my SSC goals, I'm still adding 1 or 2 HBD to Savings from time to time through the husband's account. I figured it would be good to grow it to at least 1k HBD by the end of the year. It feels good to see the interest increase each month. Not to mention it gets compounded so yay!


The majority of the funds were from off the chain and I'm considering adding more to it but haven't pushed it yet. I have to figure out a better way to do it without having to go through the centralized channels.

Anyhow, this is it for today. It's been a really long week and I'm taking a bit more time offline during the weekend.

Cheers!

Lead image via Canva. Screenshots from Hivestats and Peakd. 4th November 2023/16:00ph

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Some great initiatives have been taken and these will make your wallet stronger through stake.

Thank you. Will try to keep it going even when it's slow ;)

I love the saving aspect though,well done

Thanks. It's the best thing to do, at least for me :)

All investors will really want to do that

Ang Dami palang weekend threading contest ano. Minsan so busy on Sunday kaya di na Ako nakakajoin.

Oo sis, may hindi pa ako naisama dyan. Hindi lang sya Sunday sis, some of them start on a Thursdays :)

I usually joined foodies, plantpowervegan and emotionsfeelings community.

That's good, sis. At least you are familiar with them already. Good luck sa next :)