Threads Squire Wanna-Be

I must confess that when LeoThreads rolled out, it has become my "Home UI" and it is where I spend most of my time on a daily basis that I often forget to check the Leo Finance homepage or my following feeds especially when people started sharing the links to their published long-form articles on threads where we can easily access them.

In simple words, I love threads and have become an avid user of this microblogging feature on LeoFinance where anyone can post pretty much anything at anytime without having to worry about posting too many threads within a given period of time. The Leo team made sure threaders won't risk their accounts getting flagged as spamming when they create too many threads.

image1.png
(Source. Slightly Edited)

Yesterday was one of those random days where I made a visit to the Leo Finance front page and came across a post by @leogrowth, "Are you a Cub? Become a Threads Squire" which naturally drawn me to reading it. "Of course I want to be one!" even found myself talking audibly like I was conversing with Eric. But thinking about it, are there women squires? Perhaps not in the traditional world yet possible in the Lion's den, right?

Anyway, the post indicated six (6) basic requirements and at some point, I had doubts whether I qualify or not so I thought of giving my own account a review or evaluation on how it is doing with respect to them, re:

  • At least 5K LeoPower (Cub)
    Currently have a combined LeoPower of 7.5k and looking at growing it more on the coming LPUD. I am committed to increasing my stakes and that is one of the reasons why this alt exists.

  • Be a heavy #threads user
    I don't consider myself a heavy threader but I make threads everyday and engage with others too. There are days when my activity are a lot more than on other occasions but I always make sure to be on #threads daily no matter the situation.

  • Knowing how the Hive Blockchain works
    Still learning and will continue to do so. Not so advanced on everything but I know the basics at least. :)

  • Want to engage on Twitter
    I post on Twitter from time to time sharing my Hive posts or that of others but I don't really spend time there. Of course, I'd be willing to make some adjustments and spare time when necessary.

  • Be part of other communities on Hive
    Not sure what this really means but I'm also active in other Hive communities or frontends through my other account.

  • Must have made a #MyLeoGoals post
    Did that saying I don't wanna be a cub forever and re-affirm the same goal on my personal roadmap 2023 which was published most recently in participation to the Saturday Savers Club initiative.

I see this initiative as an opportunity to learn, grow and network too. I would like to be a part of the LeoGrowth programs and learn from the best in the community and hopefully be able to contribute something along the way.

That said, I'm aware that there are many amazing cubs and lions around and it would be great to see them make it to the Threads Squires group. Whether we'd get in or not, we will still keep threading and growing.

Cheers and #thread on!

What is Hive

09012023/15:20ph

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @ifarmgirl-leo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ifarmgirl.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello, sis!
If you don't qualify to be a Threads Squire. I don't know who can. You have been awesome at promoting Leofinance and Threads and I'm sure you can do an amazing job. So good luck!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hehe you will be a great addition to the team CJ!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know you will be a great addition to the team, farm girl. 🙌

And so are you Iska :) Thank you lots, you're so kind :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have been an amazing lioness and will make a great #thread squire. Either selected or not I will continue to enjoy your contributions on #thread but most importantly I hope you made the selection.