Week 51 on SSC [Year-End Review]

in LeoFinance4 months ago (edited)


First off, this should have come out last weekend but things had been hectic for me. Also, the cold weather makes me a lot slower when it comes to accomplishing things. But at least I'm still keeping some productivity and not going into total hibernation mode, lol!

With 5 days to go before 2024, it's time to do some evaluation of how things have been in the year in terms of stakes and their growth. Here's a quick update on the numbers that I have indicated on the Saturday Savers Club, re:

Leo Power [207% Growth ]

  • Year 2023 Goal: 15k LP ✅
  • Revised Goal: 22,000 LP ✅
  • Starting Leo Power: 7,536 LP
  • Current LP: 23,150 LP
  • Previous Update: 23,000 LP

It was cool to have surpassed the initial target I had set earlier in the year and then crossed off the second one too. It's pretty amazing to have tripled my staked LEO in more or less 11 months.

Of course, stacking up will continue in the coming year for sure. Or perhaps I'd make this account's Leo Power into 25k and then build the other one too since it is where I am consistently creating content. As much as I would like to maintain both accounts, I'm quite uncertain how things are going to be so will see by then.

Hive Power [317% Growth]

  • Year 2023 Goal: 1,500 HP ✅
  • Revised Goal: 2,000 HP ✅
  • Starting Hive Power: 624 HP
  • Current HP: 2,606 HP
  • Previous Update: 2,554 HP

Similar to the Leo Power, my HP stack has surpassed my initial and revised goals for the year. Even though I've not been able to keep up with consistently creating content and even threads these recent months due to some commitments that took a good portion of my time, it's good to see some progress. It would be terrible if the numbers got stuck somewhere, lol!

Truth is, the Hive Power would have grown a lot more but I had been saving some HBD to the husband's account. I may have added 200 during the year so the savings have now surpassed the 1k mark. It's nice to see it grow slowly and earn passively too.

In addition, there had been some HE tokens that I had invested in, like the XV token by SPI which is geared for a longer term. Some HIVE was also used to buy LGN tokens by Brofi and some other small buys.

End of Year Review

Overall, 2023 has been good in terms of growing my stakes. My Leo Power (mostly bought using HBD rewards and previous savings from my main a/c, some earned via posts and threads, and a good chunk - 1800, if I'm not mistaken, was a winning from the Zealy campaign in May).

Being able to grow the Hive Power 4x from my starting stake was nice, despite it being my secondary goal.

So yep, all good.

This was my first year participating in the Saturday Savers Club challenge and I would say it has been a success. Setting goals and having a timeline, plus doing it along with a community of like-minded people certainly make us more accountable and encourage us to keep pushing toward our targets.

With that in mind, I will most certainly be setting new ones for the next twelve months. This is it for now and thanks to Shanibeer and her team for the amazing initiative.

Until then, let's keep going, and all the best to the coming year!

Happy Holidays!



Lead image by Markus Spiske. 27th December 2023 / 13:20ph

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It's amazing to see how far far you smashed both your primary and secondary goals.

Joining SSC is the best thing that has happened to my financial growth this past four months. With the like minded people, I had the push to keep going.. just like you,I set new goals along the line and smashed both my initial and later goals

It's my desire that 2024 will be bigger and better

Congratulations @ifarmgirl-leo

Thank you Nkem, I read your update a few hours ago and it's awesome that you hit your goals so congratulations :)

Let's look forward to an even better 2024 🥰

Awwwwww 🥰🤗
Many thanks sis 🥰
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nkemakonam89, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ifarmgirl-leo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow - you've done pretty awesome against those targets - smashed them !!!!
I'll be interested to see what you are targeting for next year !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM

@ifarmgirl-leo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thank you and you did great yourself, so congratulations too :)

I'm not so sure yet about next year's targets. My mind is on vacation mode, haha.

Congratulations @ifarmgirl-leo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(3/15) tipped @ifarmgirl-leo

Congratulations @ifarmgirl-leo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List

Congratulations @ifarmgirl-leo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List