You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-01-28 18:23

in LeoFinance4 months ago (edited)

This is odd, I just logged on and the info on Peakd says I was active half an hour ago. Been noticing this for a while. At some other times, it says the account was active even when I was asleep.👀

Note: It wasn't like this before even when I had some automated tasks (auto-claim rewards and a few auto votes) set up so I find it weird this time. But maybe, there had been a change somewhere... at least I didn't notice anything off on my account.

Sort:  

It's automated actions like votes or claims. Anytime your account has a transaction on the chain it is considered active.

I thought so, it's just that it wasn't like this previously even when I already had some automated actions set in place.

Edit: Just checked all activities and there was nothing weird so yes, it could be the auto votes and auto-claiming.

So it's not something to worry about, fortunately.

Do you follow a trail or something like that? maybe it's piking up automated actions too

I don't follow a trail but I do have some automated actions set up. Maybe over a week ago, it displayed the correct hours that I was offline even when I had those auto-votes on, so seeing it differently this time made me think it's weird😅 But maybe, there was a change somewhere.

I see the same thing on peakd. I suppose it is counting some of my autovotes as activity.

Not so long ago, when I was offline for 5 hours, it displayed correctly even when I had some automated activities set up. That's why I find it odd this time. Maybe there had been changes in the background.

Hmm. Did you leave a Hive page open in a tab and the computer open or on while you slept? It could be that the computer woke up and reloaded that page for some reason.

My computer is switched off and my phone is always in airplane mode when I'm sleeping. I just checked the activities and there was nothing off at least so it might be the automated actions.

did you save your keys on your computer? :P

Haha, nope.😅 But no worries, I checked and there were no weird activities so maybe it was the automated actions (auto voting and auto claiming) that were set up.

may be. I do not trust any of the hive nodes lately.

I will disable the automated actions to see if things will change. It is usually the first thing I check when coming online, so I easily notice the change. Before, when I am offline for hours, it is reflected correctly. But it was different these recent days so I find it weird, hehe.

I think hive nodes are acting up more frequently. This is the first time in the last four years that I noticed peakd behaving this bad.

Yeah, hope things are okay though, or should we be worried?

What is their to get worried? The project/chain should get more recognition which I don't think we are getting at the moment.

This is really strange, but I prefer to imagine that it could not be something worrying for you.