Sort:  

Wao! That's just it sometimes. Yeah I actually tried charging from a friend. We had issues with our light
But hopefully it gets back to life today.

Hope your power issue gets resolved. I read that power outage is a problem in Nigeria.

I hope so. Power is one of the issues we face here and we are charged very much for what we don't use everytime.

I'm sorry to hear. It's tough without power and using a generator is not ideal. It's too bad that they even charge you for what you don't use.

Exactly. Plus the price of fuel has increased even for gas and it's very hard to use your generator to power the house if one don't want to run at loss. Hope it's not like that over there also?

Yes, most standard generators are noisy, and like you said, the fuel costs too.

The power supply is stable here, except when there are destructive typhoons. We experienced without power for a few weeks last year and we had to use a generator to power up the house. I didn't like it. The noise stressed me out.

That's noise is very annoying and frustrating. I just don't want to go through that stress. But I wish I had a solar and it would have saved me